Dr. Christopher Tomaras MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2017
So pleased with the care i got
Wait time
5 minutes
Even though I didn't need surgery, I am so impressed with the level of care and compassion I got here. I am happy that Dr. Tomaras was honest and didn't just want to cut on me. I felt like he and John (his assistant) cared about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Out of this world
Wait time
5 minutes
Since day one he has taken care of me. He has told me everything that needed to be done. He told me I would be superman again and he has done just that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Awesome doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Tomaras and John are awesome! I trust them and my surgery went great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Exceptional experience
Wait time
5 minutes
I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Dr. Tomaras and his entire staff provided an excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Exceptional experience
Wait time
5 minutes
I couldn't have asked for a better experience! Dr. Tomaras and his entire staff provided an excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
EXCELLENT SURGEON!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
I think he is the very BEST!!! The first time i saw him as soon as I woke up my pain was gone. a few years later I had another problem with my back and came strait back to him. he had to do a fusion and no one could believe how quickley I was well. I would advise anyone that needed a neurosurgeon to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Out of this world
Wait time
5 minutes
Since day one he has taken care of me. He has told me everything that needed to be done. He told me I would be superman again and he has done just that!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Excellent care by a caring physician Dr. Tomaras was an answered prayer.
Wait time
5 minutes
Polaris is the creme of the crop in neurosurgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Service was superb. Smiling faces, great attitudes. This made the healing process much better.
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Tomaras is great. He's a top notch physician. Now I have my life back. I am able to function without the amount of pain I was in. I will forever be greatful. Great teamwork! I would recommend him to all of my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just terrible. The office staff never wants to answer their extensions and the office staff at times just connects you since they see your number back to back, which is just ridiculous. I have been given the run around ever since my check up appointment. My surgery failed and John tole me to go to therapy and then not to and they again to go even after he told me my disks were irritated and swollen. How would that make any sense to have them pushed and messed with by doing therapy instead of actually calming the problem and then therapy. The worst experiance has been with the office staff and John. I have yet to see or speak to Dr. Tomaras since my surgery which was 3 months ago.I wouldn't recomment this office to anyone who wants relief and a quiality of life..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Most excellent
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Start to finish, Dr. Tomaras and his team were great! Presenting and explaining options of treatment as well as taking care of insurance questions, there was never any concern that my best interest and health were the top priority. The surgical center far exceeded my expectations! Great surgical team, nice relaxing atmosphere and state of the art equipment!! Not that I want health issues, but if I need treatment, this is the place I am coming to! Over all, most excellent experience and result!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire experience was professional, caring, very efficient, and pleasant. From the front desk, surgery scheduling, the surgery team, Doctor Tomaras.. This was my first surgery, I must say the Surgery team was very patient, concern, they explained all details about the over all surgery experience, before and after surgery. Dr. Tomaras did an excellent job, based on my results.I can feel a difference. The administrative team , scheduling, medical records, the business office were excellent. Yes, I would recommend others to Polaris Spine Center.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Tomaras, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.