The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Vare Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Vare?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2016

Dr. Vare is awesome! Once in awhile you may wait a little longer to see him, but when he sees you, he gives you ALL the time needed even if he gets behind, Very thorough, conscientious, pleasant, and just an all around great doctor. I am so glad to have him for my doctor. The office is very organized, clean and the staff are helpful, caring and pleasant as well.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Best Doctor I ever had. Returns phone calls. Every visit he gives you updates of the lastest medical news and interprets how this might effect you. Calls you after work. Encourager and supportive. Very knowledgeable and is the patient's best advocate and support. Staff also very knowledgeable and go out of their way to assist you. Office is a very pleasant visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough Exam

Posted on July 6th, 2015

Dr. Vare encouraged me to see a urologist due to a rising PSA score. He explained the number and the velocity rate. I was diagnosed with Prostate Cancer and had successful early surgery due to his recommendation . He explains things in detail and has wonderful bedside manners.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Best doctor I ever had the pleasure of seeing! His knowledge, patience, understanding and compassion are unsurpassed. I hope he never leaves my area, but if he does, I will follow him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2015

Dr Vare is the best doctor I've ever been to in my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2017

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Vare is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, NJ.