The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Westfall Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Westfall?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 10th, 2016

The stitches he did were inadequate. I followed all instructions and the wound healed terribly. He only spent a few minutes with me.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Father

Posted on September 30th, 2014

His staff is completely inept. After my insurance company paid a $4000 plus emergency room bill, his staff was not able to bill the insurance company for the final $300. Next thing I know I have a collection agency coming after me with threatening comments. I guess his staff is so inefficient they could not even send the bill to my address. Make sure you see this doctor and have your credit rating destroyed without even know what is going on.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Egotistical and Very bad bedside manner.

Posted on October 18th, 2012

I would also recommend asking for a different Doc. He is dismissive and very rude. Looks like he spends more time at the gym and on his hair than he did in medical school. He has an appallingly terrible bedside manner. He is arrogant and disrespectful. As a nurse I recommend running in the opposite direction. It's not at all easy to be a patient especially if you are in the medical field. I feel bad for the nurses working with him. Needs to learn to listen and be kind caring and humble. He gives the medical profession a bad name.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

unjust doctor

Posted on April 29th, 2012

Diagnoses are not his strong suit. No care or understanding. No testing is preformed only high cost bills without any resolution. Don't go to him. Only out for your money!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2012

Dr. Westfall was wonderful with my 6 week old daughter, he was very compassionate towards both of us and I was very impressed!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2010

Wait time was only negative but it is an Emergency Department so what else can you ask for?

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2010

Caring and thorough!

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

if Dr Westfall visits you in ER, ask for someone else

Posted on June 12th, 2009

Inept and incorrect diagnosis. Off by leaps and bounds. Must have passed his boards by the skin on his teeth. Ask for someone else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 25th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Westfall is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.