Dr. Christopher Westfall DO Patient Reviews

  • Emergency Medicine Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    58%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 40.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The stitches he did were inadequate. I followed all instructions and the wound healed terribly. He only spent a few minutes with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2014
Father
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His staff is completely inept. After my insurance company paid a $4000 plus emergency room bill, his staff was not able to bill the insurance company for the final $300. Next thing I know I have a collection agency coming after me with threatening comments. I guess his staff is so inefficient they could not even send the bill to my address. Make sure you see this doctor and have your credit rating destroyed without even know what is going on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2012
Rude Egotistical and Very bad bedside manner.
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I would also recommend asking for a different Doc. He is dismissive and very rude. Looks like he spends more time at the gym and on his hair than he did in medical school. He has an appallingly terrible bedside manner. He is arrogant and disrespectful. As a nurse I recommend running in the opposite direction. It's not at all easy to be a patient especially if you are in the medical field. I feel bad for the nurses working with him. Needs to learn to listen and be kind caring and humble. He gives the medical profession a bad name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2012
unjust doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Diagnoses are not his strong suit. No care or understanding. No testing is preformed only high cost bills without any resolution. Don't go to him. Only out for your money!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Westfall was wonderful with my 6 week old daughter, he was very compassionate towards both of us and I was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Wait time was only negative but it is an Emergency Department so what else can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2010
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and thorough!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2009
if Dr Westfall visits you in ER, ask for someone else
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inept and incorrect diagnosis. Off by leaps and bounds. Must have passed his boards by the skin on his teeth. Ask for someone else.

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Westfall, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

Colorado Springs, CO
5.0
Colorado Springs, CO
5.0