The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Whitty Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Whitty?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Whitty?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

BEWARE

Nothing good to say. Find another doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Dr. Whitty was extremely rude and condescending to both me and my mother. He was totally unprofessional and treated us as if we were annoying him with our questions. He then ordered a test, cancelled it, and then signed off as the Dr. treating her with absolutely no explanation. I seriously thought we were on a hidden camera reality show when he was discussing my mom's diagnosis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

Dont waste your time or money!! Useless, I went to appointment prepared with all tests I had done previously. He tells me my symptoms are caused from inner ear issues even though I already ruled that out with my ENT and showed him the results of the tests.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 26th, 2015

Terrible

Just one look at me and he had already made his decision. His bedside manner was horrible and degrading. He also had negative comments about his peers, which should never happen from a professional..

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 20th, 2012

just asks how you doing and see you next time

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Bad Doc

I had to wait 6 wks for an appt.Waited 35 min past my appt time to finally see him after I got there.He spent maybe 10-15 min.with me, talking to me from across the room. Finally walked over when I tried to show him the area I was having issues with.Told me there was nothing that could be done. Threw a prescription @ me & said it MIGHT work.Told me to come back in 6 weeks.Yeah, like that will happen. Not!!!Worst Dr. office visit I have ever experienced.He seemed arrogant, rushed & totally lacked any kind of bedside manner at all. Seemed he thought he was doing me a favor by even seeing me in the first place.Gawd awful.Would never recommend Dr. Whitty to anyone. Never!!!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2009

Won't return phone call

Won't call me to discuss test results. Useless.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

3.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Whitty is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverview, MI.

  • Dr. Punitha Vijayakumar

    Dr. Punitha Vijayakumar

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Riverview, MI 0.38 mi

    4.1
    (19)
    28
  • Dr. Abdul Khan

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Southgate, MI 2.01 mi

  • Dr. Pawan Garg

    Dr. Pawan Garg

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Wyandotte, MI 2.08 mi

    3.5
    (42)
    33