ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Wolfgang Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Wolfgang?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Wolfgang?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 25 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Wow!! The best.

I am 5 months out from a Whipple procedure done by this gentleman. His knowledge, professionalism, and bedside manor are second to none. It's a long recovery but he has been there every step of the way.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Excellent surgeon! Excellent bedside manners! Highly recommend!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Top Johns Hopkins Surgeon with Wonderful Bedside Manner

Another cancer institute highly suspected gallbladder cancer. I contacted Johns Hopkins since I had been a cancer patient there before a year prior at 45 years old. The head of the Hopkins Spine Institute (I had, had spinal cancer) recommended Dr. Wolfgang. From our first meeting, Dr. Wolfgang instilled hope, caring and understanding. No question I asked was too unworthy no matter how many times I would ask. His attitude was, "We'll beat this thing." He preformed a full liver hepatectomy and did a fantastic job. I was supposed to be in the hospital for 10+ days, however, I went home in four. The good news is I was the mass was benign. You won't go wrong with the talent, skill and kindness of Dr. Wolfgang. World class.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Patient with suspected gallbladder cancer

I was a patient of Dr. Wolfgang's in late '08. It was initially thought via another medical institution that at 43 yrs old, I had a tumor of the gallbladder. After much research, and the fact that I had been a patient at Johns Hopkins in the past, I chose Dr. Wolfgang. He was extremely involved from the initial testing to the final surgery which was a full hepatectomy. His bedside manner is superb as he's very caring and understanding. His hands as a surgeon are world class. My total stay in the hospital was four days. My growth was benign thank the Lord.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2009

He is one we can recommend with complete confidence!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Wolfgang is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Eric Jelin

    Dr. Eric Jelin

    Pediatric Surgery, General Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11
  • Dr. Aladdin Hassanein

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. William Baumgartner

    Dr. William Baumgartner

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    35