The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Yian Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Yian?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

What an excellent doctor! He was recommended by the ER doctor. He is kind and caring on my first visit when I told him about my throat problem. I would recommend him to my family and friends. Thank you dr. Yian!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would Not Recommend

Posted on April 13th, 2017

I saw Dr. Yian for throat tightness/globus sensation. He performed a laryngoscopy on me but didn't get to the bottom of why I was having these symptoms. His bedside manner was a little cold. He ordered a sleep study, which I didn't want but agreed to because my insurance covered it. Had to call for results after not hearing from the doctor or his staff. Found out I had borderline apnea and Dr. Yian recommended a product you can buy online. I go to the web site and it says in bold letters "Not intended for sleep apnea treatment." So obviously I don't have much confidence in this doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible Doctor

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

I would not recommend this doctor, didn't examine me properly, did not explain my diagnosis, and did not tell me the after effect of the treatment. I almost fainted after the treatment when I got up. He simply does not care about patients. He must have been in the room with me for 5 minutes max.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

be very careful when you visit this office, hidden charges apply!

Posted on May 14th, 2012

First time patient visiting the office, they asked you to fill out a bunch of paperworks. This is quite common for doctor office so we initial and signed many notices etc. The doctor looks at my wife's sore throat and couldn't figure out what the root cause. Then he suggested using a scope and everything is normal. We came back, 1 month later, the bill came, $250 is the price tag for such a scope and the insurance will not pay for it! Now since we the patient initialed the paperwork, we have to pay that!! Have you heard of this kind of practice before? The doctor can perform a analysis on you without your awareness that you could be charged $250?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best ENT

Posted on March 16th, 2011

If there was a "Hall of Fame" of ENTdoctors, he would be at the top.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Yian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.