The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christopher Yian Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Yian?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christopher Yian?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

What an excellent doctor! He was recommended by the ER doctor. He is kind and caring on my first visit when I told him about my throat problem. I would recommend him to my family and friends. Thank you dr. Yian!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Would Not Recommend

I saw Dr. Yian for throat tightness/globus sensation. He performed a laryngoscopy on me but didn't get to the bottom of why I was having these symptoms. His bedside manner was a little cold. He ordered a sleep study, which I didn't want but agreed to because my insurance covered it. Had to call for results after not hearing from the doctor or his staff. Found out I had borderline apnea and Dr. Yian recommended a product you can buy online. I go to the web site and it says in bold letters "Not intended for sleep apnea treatment." So obviously I don't have much confidence in this doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

Terrible Doctor

I would not recommend this doctor, didn't examine me properly, did not explain my diagnosis, and did not tell me the after effect of the treatment. I almost fainted after the treatment when I got up. He simply does not care about patients. He must have been in the room with me for 5 minutes max.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

be very careful when you visit this office, hidden charges apply!

First time patient visiting the office, they asked you to fill out a bunch of paperworks. This is quite common for doctor office so we initial and signed many notices etc. The doctor looks at my wife's sore throat and couldn't figure out what the root cause. Then he suggested using a scope and everything is normal. We came back, 1 month later, the bill came, $250 is the price tag for such a scope and the insurance will not pay for it! Now since we the patient initialed the paperwork, we have to pay that!! Have you heard of this kind of practice before? The doctor can perform a analysis on you without your awareness that you could be charged $250?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Best ENT

If there was a "Hall of Fame" of ENTdoctors, he would be at the top.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christopher Yian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Laguna Hills, CA.

  • Dr. John Sun

    Dr. John Sun

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Laguna Hills, CA 0 mi

    18
  • Dr. Mark Wohlgemuth

    Dr. Mark Wohlgemuth

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Laguna Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.3
    (16)
    39
  • Dr. Paul Sun

    Dr. Paul Sun

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Laguna Hills, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (54)
    23