Dr. Christopher Yokoyama MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine La Jolla, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always a thorough review of signs and systems followed by a carefully developed diagnosis of the problem. I appreciate his candor and sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Fantastic
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yokoyama is fantastic. I can see why some folks would think he's "rude", but he isn't rude. He's professional, to the point, smart and blunt. Personally, I appreciate that in a Doctor. If you want someone to chitchat with you and make small talk, better to find someone else. If you appreciate someone who is smart, will spend time with you, and who will answer all questions, go for Dr. Yokoyama.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
very professional and understanding
Wait time
5 minutes
Understands patients.Good listener.Trust worthy.Concerns about patients health.Very cool :)Very good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
Understanding and compassionate. Highly recommend !!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion Dr. Yokoyama is a true professional and his follow up is very thoughtful and his concern is genuine.The Dr. is knowledgeable as well as a good listener.In short I am 100% satisfied with his services and his expertise and recommend him in the highest regard.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Very Rude and Unprofessional
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's easy to see why it was easy to get an appointment with Dr. Yokoyama with little or no notice. This doctor was very rude and actually told me not to come back to see him. He seemed more interested in lecturing me and telling me how smart he was than actually listening to my complaints and trying to come up with a diagnosis. I had several issues to discuss and he told me he didn't have enough time for me and that I should make another appointment and not with him. Very rude and inconsiderate of patents' time, fact that we pay to see them. Also, told me that he couldn't help me because my simple issue was "beyond the scope of his experience." Gee... thanks a lot for nothing but a terrible experience. Do not treat with this doctor. You will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Failed to diagnose me
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to the doctor Yokoyama when I was sick for 10 days, after a course of antibiotic, wheezing, lightheaded, tired. He just gave me another antibiotic prescription and sent me away saying that if antibiotics fail to help then maybe I need an xray. Needless to say, I ended up in urgent care the next day where I was lucky to meet a smarter doctor who ordered blood test and xray and diagnosed me with mono. I haven't met such an uncaring and unprofessional doctor who fails to do the basic things in a looong time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2011
prompt and professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yokoyama is a no-nonsense guy who seems to care both about your health and your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quality care, takes the time and reviews all issues. Understanding and compassionate. Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Yokoyama, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Joann Stewart

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Winston Mina

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gavin Jackson

10 years experience

5.0 of 5