Dr. Christopher Zachary MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
a new face and skin tone
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An appointment with this gray scientist and scholar of skin will be a joy. and quess what? his lovely wife is also a shin md... that means you and your wife can go in together. he is extremely accurate focused and easy to talk with, hey look at my new nose i look like cary grant...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Painlessly removed a fatty lump from my back a few years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and compassionate
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
Very Displeased
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is only concerned with how much money he can make. He will recommend expensive cosmetic procedures. When they produce no results he lies and says he warned you. He refuses to consider a refund or agree to another procedure of your choosing. This doctor has no integrity and is arrogant and dishonest. Stay away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2014
Simply the best in the OC!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so anxious about this visit to Dr Zachary's office ... skin cancer at my age felt like a real downer ... but his whole approach and that of his staff was professional, courteous and understanding. Very clean office, a little waiting around but worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2012
Blessed to Have Access
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel completely fortunate to have access to Dr. Zachary. He is thorough, caring, professional and experienced. His bedside manner is the best ever! I am a nervous patient, but he put me at ease instantly with his cheerfulness. I wouldn't consider going to anyone else. He was "warm hands".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2012
Caring, thoughtful, well informed, has all the devices, but not a salesman
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring, thoughtful, well informed, has all the devices, but not a salesman. Thoroughly professional and trustworthy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
I am a physician
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Anyone who would not rate Dr. Zachary as excellent is a person having no business ever touching a computer, or for that matter, has no business seeing a doctor.Chris Zachary is one of the three or four best dermatologists in the WORLD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While Dr Zachary was very nice, he made many empty promises and he overcharges his treatments - i should know, i've been getting laser treatments for a skin condition for over ten years by many different high profile dermatologists. I've never written a bad review on any of the derms i've been to,however, i feel like i've wasted A LOT of money on treatments at dr. zachary's office which didn't help me at all. I did have realistic expectations on the outcome of the laser treatments, but i see absolutely no benefit from them. Please save your money and go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2011
Over priced and not worth the results
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zachary charges $750.00 per IPL session and he requires you to attend follow up appointments before each treatment at $150.00 each. Each follow up appointment lasted no longer than 5 minutes where he briefly observed results and sent me on my way. Therefore, each treatment costs $900.00!!! They over schedule patients, as the wait time was insane, especially when having to pay so much money. All that aside, the most disappointing issue was the poor results from dr zachary's treatment. 5 iPl treatments for moderate rosacea with absolutely NO results. Zachary kept saying one more treatment and results should begin to show. Bottom line, over priced IPL and Zachary is more interested in the cash versus treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 30th, 2011
Worse result
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made empty promises. Took thousands of dollars for laser treatment, etc., and at the end of the day, my face looks worse than before I went to him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2009
Terrible service
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had skin pigmentation and waited, waited for long time with no results despited many lasers tried on me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christopher Zachary, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.

Doctor

Natasha Atanaskova

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Francis Dann

43 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Kim

be the first to rate this Doctor