Dr. Christos Pitarys MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.2)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best Doctor I have every had, Seems really interested in me and spends time. Took me in asp for the very first time. I just think he is a good caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Absolutely awful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the worst, I waited over an hour to see him, then when I was waiting, I could hear him yelling and putting his staff down. The way he spoke to those young girls was a disgrace, only an outright monster would do such a thing. That calm whisper voice he has is a cover up for something much more evil inside. I had blockages in my leg, he sent me to a different practice even though his partner does the same procedure, He told me Dr Chadda is terrible and has poor outcomes. He and his partner hate each other. This practice is a disgrace. I warn you, stay far away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
VERY DISAPPOINTED
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first meet Dr Pitarys after having open heart surgery at that time he was exceptional with me took his time explaining what happened. Skip forward 7 months. I went back into the hospital with chest pain it took him two days before I seen him and when I finally did he was very rude! After he did cardio Cath he tells me as I am lying on the table everything is fine! Like as if I was bothering him. He never spoke with myself or my wife afterwards to see if we had any questions. I made my appointment to follow up with him and to no avail, he cancelled my appointments four times in a period of a weeks time. This was after I had informed his office staff that I was going on a seven day cruise and would like to know I would be fine. Well Dr Pitarys I hope that after you read this you treat your patience with a little more respect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Christos Pitarys was completely rude to my elderly parent. He couldn't even explain why he was going to give the treatment that he wanted to give. I think a lot of elderly patients just don't question his methods, so they think "He is the doctor, so he must be right." My word of advise is doctor's make mistakes and you must ask questions. And if the doctor can't answer your question, bad mouth's you to the staff and walks out of the room, then certainly do not keep them as your doctor. This is what we had to deal with from Dr. Pitarys. Unprofessional is an understatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best thing i can say about Dr Pitarys is he made and still makes me feel safe. I am 47 yo and was diagnosed with CAD in nov 2010 and have had to have 5 cardiac caths and 4 stents befor i met Dr pitarys i was rushed via ambulance to the hosp where doc had to code me twice he did 1 cath placed 2 stents in dec 2011 and i have had no further issues. He said the meds to keep my stents open was not being processed by my body changed 1 med and i have been healthy every sicce . i owe my life to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
One of a Kind
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Pitarsy and his staff show kindness, care and consideration to all their patients.Whether it's in an emergency situtation or an office visit they all take the time to make a scarry event easier to face.All three doctors have my family's complete confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Pitarys for about years. He advises me, has put a stent in an artery and in general has shown interest in me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christos Pitarys, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Port Richey, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Laura Mosher

11 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Goldman

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kerry Kaplan

42 years experience

4.0 of 5