Dr. Christy Cugini MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    34%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took awhile to get used to him but I like him and his sense of humor. I think he knows what he is doing, however, any time I have had questions and left messages (with nurse) I never received a call back from her. This has caused problems and it continues to happen, making me wonder if I should change doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude doctor. Bad diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor with a staff to match. Incredibly rude, dismissive and incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2014
Terrible
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Is rude. Lied to about things being done in the office. Waiting... Waiting... Waiting... Switching doctors because his staff is incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2014
Dr. Cugini is an example of an excellent physician.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truth is healthcare sadly lacks what the good old days. It is my pleasure to Call Dr. Cugini friend and physician. Ask yourself when was the last time a physician treated you like a friend. Dr. Cugini your medical knowledge is excellent. Your bedside manner appreciated. Thanks for reminding me of the good old days when patients respected physicians.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
He not she
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cugini is a man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Disappointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have given it 2 years with dr cugini. He seems like he is a great guy, but he didnt help me at all. I always felt like i was being rushed out of the room during an office visit. The office was a problem from the beginning, they are nice but very unorganized, and you dont ever get an appointment. Just on the whole it hasnt been a good experience for me. I have finally had enough and im changing doctors...finally. Im just disappointed because all over town i heard dr cugini was the best, that scares me. )=
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Insanity
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You never get a live person when you call so you have to leave a message and most of the time they don't call you back. Seems others have posted the same experience here and other sites. His nurse is abrupt, rude,uncaring and she doesn't listen angain this seems to be a known problem with this office His office always runs behind and you feel rushed in your appointment. Gave this place more than a chance but always the same result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
fantastic
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find Dr. Cugini to be very professional and caring. I was in the hospital on two separate occasions, through emergency. Dr. Cugini saw me every day to make sure my medicine was correct even though the surgery was not his. My hospital stay was not brief, but he came every day. I still am a patient and will continue to be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
He was my Endocrinologist in Port Charlotte and I miss him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2012
Not worth it
Wait time
60 minutes
Staff doesn't answer the phone and they don't return calls. The place is totally unorganized and rude.Stood in the hall for 45 minutes waiting for his nurse to get around to helping me. To many choices to subject myself any longer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2012
Wish He Was Still My Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Unfortunately he moved away from my area. That was several years ago and I still haven't found a doctor I trust or like. He spent alot of time with me trying to figure out what was going on. I finally got a correct diagnosis and treatment. Just wish I lived where he now practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christy Cugini, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naples, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Shields

28 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Califano

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patricia Poling

20 years experience

3.7 of 5