ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christy Hiser Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christy Hiser?

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christy Hiser?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

Dr Hiser made me feel so comfortable and reassured me that everything was going to be ok I highly recommend her!! My surgery went well I had no problems and I would for sure go back to her if I had to.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

very rude. I have a serious diagnosis, she did not take the time to speak to me after the procedure. I called the doc office and she returned the call more than 24 hours later, rude on the phone, then told me completely different info than she told my husband. will find another doctor ASAP

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Poor communication. Was told surgery would be Thursday, then Friday. Nothing! Then it was scheduled for Monday at 8. On Sunday evening nurse was sent in to tell me there would be no surgery. Dr. Hiser was not even courteous enough to speak with me and my family. Baffled and frustrated.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Promptness not good was in hospital for 31 hours before she seen me. And she was told I was there right away.. Still have no clue what is going on needed different pain melds because of having a reaction to the ones I was on and she wouldn't give them to me.bedside manner horrible and time spent with me was about 2 min

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2014

Great Doctor

As much as I dreaded having a colonoscopy Dr. Christy Hiser made the experience a postive one. She explainded everything and was very professional yet friendly. She took the time to listen and address all my quesitons and concerns. The staff at the Amsurg facility where I had the procedure was efficient and friendly. I would recommend that my friends who are now approaching 50+ schedule their colonoscopy with Dr. Hiser.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2013

SURGICAL SECOND OPINION

DR HISER WAS VERY IMFORMATIVE , PLEASANT,AND ANSWERED ALL MY QUESTIONS I WAS VERY HAPPY TO MEET HER AND GET HER OPINION OF MY MEDICAL CONCERNS

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

3.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christy Hiser is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Joliet, IL.

  • Dr. Manuel Corrales

    Dr. Manuel Corrales

    General Surgery

    Joliet, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    20
  • Dr. Clyde Dawson

    Dr. Clyde Dawson

    General Surgery

    Joliet, IL 0 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    40
  • Dr. Rebecca Kuo

    Dr. Rebecca Kuo

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Joliet, IL 0 mi

    3.3
    (23)
    15