The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christy Jackson Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christy Jackson?


26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Happy Patient

I love Dr. Jackson! She knew immediately what the cause of my pain was and treated it appropriately. It required several more visits and treatments and I've been fine since. She is clear in her explanations and very personable. I have a lot of confidence in her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

one of scripp's highly intelligent medical professionals. i would recommend her in a heartbeat!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

It was long ago and I have more complications and pain now. I am wondering about Trigeminal Neurology. I have had TMJ for 5 yrs. and it is getting worse. Jaw pain is very difficult and sleeping is difficult with the pain and headaches.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Best Dr ever

Dr Jackson is the best Dr I have ever had, and that's saying a lot since I'm 70 years old and have had chronic pain (cluster headaches and spinal stenosis) for the past 28 years. She has brought more relief than all of the other neurologists combined. She is knowledgable, compassionate and thorough. On my first visit she said, "I can't promise I can get rid of your headaches, but I will promise you that I won't quit trying." She never seems rushed and actually listens to my concerns and feelings. Dr Jackson is the standard by which I measure all other doctors now.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Migraine relief!!!

I have been seeing Dr. Jackson for a couple of years due to bad migraines. She is a very intelligent, caring doctor who works on tweaking a solution to your headaches based on your personal symptoms. I really appreciate Dr. Jackson's approach. She continues to refine your treatment plan until your headaches are under control.I very much disagree with the one star rating another patient gave her. That low of a rating is incomprehensible to me- and I wonder how it could be about the same person...?I would recommend Dr. Jackson (and have done so) to anyone who struggles with migraines!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Love this Doctor!

I have had chronic headaches for a while now. Dr. Jackson never gives up on trying to find the cause, and proper treatment. Though we have not found complete resolution, and am sure that she will continue trying until we do. Dr. Jackson has the sweetest bedside manner. She is very calming, and gentle. Us migraineurs can be a little anxiety ridden. Her calm demeaner puts me at ease every time.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

unprofessional

If i had a sick animal i would not see this doctor , her bedside manner is non existant she is rude and not very knowledgable

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2011

She is GREAT! I was referred to Dr Jackson for migraines, and she was amazing! She was caring, confident, intelligent and with a wonderful bedside manner. I have seen too many great doctors with minimal people skills, but not Dr Jackson! She listened well and immediately ordered a blood test to check my thyroid hormone levels, as well as gave me many suggestions to help control my migraines. Turns out my thyroxine levels were too low, plus there are some foods that trigger migraines for me, which I now avoid.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2011

At long last!

I'm so happy that my PCP sent me to Dr. Jackson. I have migraine headaches that have gotten out of control. Dr. Jackson has really worked with me to find a solution. Her NP, Debbie Stapel has been awesome as well. If you're looking for a smart doctor, with a very sweet, and confident bedside manner, go see Dr. Jackson.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christy Jackson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. Douglas Hunt

    Gastroenterology, Psychiatry

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Emily Engel

    Dr. Emily Engel

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    4.5
    (45)
    19
  • Dr. John Romine

    Dr. John Romine

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    La Jolla, CA 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    48