The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christy Mayfield Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christy Mayfield?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christy Mayfield?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2012

Rude office staff

Dr. Mayfield is a nice dr. However her staff acts like bulldogs! They are very rude to patients, unwilling to help when problems arise, and lack compassion for chronically ill patients. Receptionist Kim is downright hateful and makes you feel wrong for asking her for help. I would avoid this office like the plague!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

We love having Dr. Mayfield as our Dr. She genuinely cares about her patients and sits down and talks to us like real people and doesn't rush us through our appt.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

Have been a patient of hers for seven years. She is caring, professional and very knowledgeable. She will refer you to a specialist if needed but will also follow up on your care herself.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

Very happy with the service provided. I have no complaints.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2011

I've used Dr. Mayfield for over six years with outstanding results. She is the only doctor in several states able to accurately assist my spouse's medical problems. She has been a true blessing to my wife and in the treatment of her medical problems. Thanks Christy.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2011

Patient of Dr Mayfield

I have been a patient for around 8 yrs. She is the most excellant doctor I have ever found and I am 59yrs old. I have sent her probably 30 patients many of them nurses, all love her as a doctor. Out of 10 being perfect she is a 15

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 28th, 2010

Doctor looses patients due to nurse.

Her nurse is the worst on the phone and you have to go through the nurse to get to the doctor. In person the nurse tries to be nice.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christy Mayfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.

  • Dr. Kaveh Kermanshahi

    Dr. Kaveh Kermanshahi

    Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.8
    (10)
    29
  • Dr. Pat Bolding

    Dr. Pat Bolding

    Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    35
  • Dr. Matthew Stevens

    Dr. Matthew Stevens

    Family Medicine

    Tulsa, OK 0 mi

    4.5
    (35)
    29