The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christy Oswalt Is this you?
  • 33
  • 1
  • 3
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christy Oswalt?


41 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

It is a joy to go see Dr.Oswalt.She is a wonderful Doctor and a great person.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

Very helpful in helping me understand what my problem was and what treatment was needed. Very caring person.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Excellent Dr.

Excellent Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Very slow

The wait time is not good .Thee receptionist is not polite. I will not be back disgusted

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Dr. Oswalt is wonderful. If there was a score that was higher than excellent,I would give it to her. Her staff is great too.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Dr Oswalt is awesome

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Haven't even seen her yet...receptionists act like they don't want any new business

I have seen good reviews about Dr. Oswalt, so I have called a few times about trying to get in to see her. But when I call to get information about becoming a patient, the receptionists who answer the phone act like they don't want my business! I have insurance and meet their qualifications, but they act like they just don't care whether they get patients or not. When people need medical attention and have the financial means to get it, there shouldn't be rude people on the other end of the phone giving potential patients grief. We are already in some way not feeling well and don't need that! She is probably losing business. If I call one more time and get the same hassle, she won't get mine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

This is the rudest office I have ever been to. I was left in a room while everyone went to lunch. The front office lights were off and the front door was locked. I came out of room and encountered an older lady in scrubs and told her I needed to get back to work. And then I realized I was not going to be seen until staff came back. I wasted my lunch hour at that office. And then to top it off I got a dismissal letter the next day! Not that I was going back anyway. It was there mistake not mine. Glad I got dismissed before I got misdiagnosed.

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2013

smart, thorough and patience decribes this doctor

you could search the universe but you will not find a better endo then her and a wonderful staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Oswalt is very thorough. She takes whatever time she needs with each patient and as a patient gets better, she reduces medication. I really appreciate that. She and her staff are very nice and courteous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

I liked her!

Prompt, courteous, thorough, professional and friendly. Ranks with the best doctors I've ever seen.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christy Oswalt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tupelo, MS.

  • Dr. Edmund Miller Jr

    Dr. Edmund Miller Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Tupelo, MS 1.66 mi

    4.2
    (37)
    34
  • Dr. Christopher Ayeni

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Tupelo, MS 1.66 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Jeffrey Orear

    Internal Medicine, Diagnostic Radiology

    Tupelo, MS 1.96 mi

    10