Dr. Christy Valentine MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Gretna, LA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 44.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Long wait for a short visit. Suggest you see chronic pain specialist But will not refer you to one, because there are none in the area.Then claims your not helping yourself by not being able to find a chronic pain doctor. WHAT A JOKE. I will never go back there.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Never seen the actual doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this dr for 6 years n have only seen the actual dr twice. They never seemed to be able to diagnose a problem. I had a nerve study done n they said it came back normal but 3 years later a NP told me it showed I had carpal tunnel. The wait time is horrible. I have had enough of this medical center n I start seeing a new dr this week.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Extremely long wait time.
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a scheduled appointment and still was not seen until over 2 hours later!! Not the first time this happened and I will not be going back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Valentine and her Nurse Practitioner are both very caring. My entire family goes to this office and we love her and her entire staff. It's nice to have a doctor that truely cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You have to wait a long time to get into a room even if there is an empty waiting room which is ridiculous. Once you get to the room you have to wait a long time again to be see by the doctor. But only to be seen by the nurse pratitioner not the doctor. I have been to this office three times and have yet to be seen by the doctor! Instead she let's the nurse evaluate and treat you. The staff is not caring at all. They all look at you and treat you like you shouldn't be there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 25th, 2010
I would not recommend this doctor to anyone
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your wait time to get into a room to be seen is very lengthy. Once you get to see a doctor, they don't care about what is wrong with you, only of the diagnosis of an disease, example (diabetes).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Christy Valentine, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gretna, LA.