The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Christy Valentine Is this you?
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Christy Valentine?


24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Long wait for a short visit. Suggest you see chronic pain specialist But will not refer you to one, because there are none in the area.Then claims your not helping yourself by not being able to find a chronic pain doctor. WHAT A JOKE. I will never go back there.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

Never seen the actual doctor

I went to this dr for 6 years n have only seen the actual dr twice. They never seemed to be able to diagnose a problem. I had a nerve study done n they said it came back normal but 3 years later a NP told me it showed I had carpal tunnel. The wait time is horrible. I have had enough of this medical center n I start seeing a new dr this week.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 15th, 2012

Extremely long wait time.

Had a scheduled appointment and still was not seen until over 2 hours later!! Not the first time this happened and I will not be going back!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2011

Dr. Valentine and her Nurse Practitioner are both very caring. My entire family goes to this office and we love her and her entire staff. It's nice to have a doctor that truely cares!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2010

You have to wait a long time to get into a room even if there is an empty waiting room which is ridiculous. Once you get to the room you have to wait a long time again to be see by the doctor. But only to be seen by the nurse pratitioner not the doctor. I have been to this office three times and have yet to be seen by the doctor! Instead she let's the nurse evaluate and treat you. The staff is not caring at all. They all look at you and treat you like you shouldn't be there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 25th, 2010

I would not recommend this doctor to anyone

Your wait time to get into a room to be seen is very lengthy. Once you get to see a doctor, they don't care about what is wrong with you, only of the diagnosis of an disease, example (diabetes).

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 15th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Christy Valentine is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gretna, LA.

  • Dr. Heath Bettencourtt

    Dr. Heath Bettencourtt

    Pediatrics

    Gretna, LA 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    17
  • Dr. Grace Banuchi-Eurite

    Pediatrics

    Gretna, LA 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    41
  • Dr. Surbhi Dargan

    Dr. Surbhi Dargan

    Pediatrics

    Gretna, LA 0.16 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    35