ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chu Chen Is this you?
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chu Chen?


7 Ratings with 5 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 9th, 2017

sarcastic comments

I had a few injections by Dr. Chen in the past and got some relief from it except the cervical injections. I am still experiencing a lot pain from the neck and discomfort that affect my daily activities. Last time I went to him desperate for help and he was very sarcastic. He made me feel like I was lying about my pain and new onset of symptoms.It is absolutely unacceptable the way he treated me that day with a lot of sarcastic comments - he made me cry. I truly disappointed of his behavior . If the physicians experienced pain they become much more sensitive to their patient’s pleas for better pain management. Front desk and insurance department need to be more courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Very nice doctor, spends time with you and listens

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Very Professional , Thorough, & Friendly

Dr. Chen, all of the Nurse Practitioners, and all the staff are professional, thorough, efficient and friendly, too. Dr. Chen spends a great deal of time with the patient, is extremely thorough, and even has a sense of humor! I have complete confidence in them.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2010

I am a clinician and must emphasize that Dr. Che is a role model for other doctors. He has always displayed first-rate, compassionate, highly skilled and concerned care. It is hard enough being afflicted with chronic pain but he and his wonderful team have been there for me every step of the way since my third spine surgery failed about 10 years ago. Don't know how I could function without him and his team!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2010

Oh, my, Dr. Chen is unbelievably smart and thorough!

Dr. Chen is crazy smart, and he's also the most knowledgeable, most thorough pain management doctor I've ever seen. He seems really up-to-date on the latest techniques. He's very nice and seems to care about whether you're suffering or not. He's really good at suggesting injections to help lower the amount of drugs you have to be on to manage chronic pain. My only slight complaint is that it's sometimes hard to understand him because he's got a strong accent. The office staff is really nice and helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chu Chen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroe Township, NJ.

  • Dr. Jill Kavaler

    Anesthesiology

    Monroe Township, NJ 0 mi

    24
  • Dr. Carl Wesley

    Anesthesiology

    Monroe Township, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Andrew Son

    Anesthesiology, Residency

    Monroe Township, NJ 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7