Dr. Chukwuemeka Ibeku MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Union, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.5)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2017
Outstanding
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an outstanding doctor. He works very hard to meet and exceed expectations of his patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Concerned Citizen with two functioning eyes!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional. Does not have any medical knowledge and always refer to a book to diagnose and plan treatment. His office is so humid and I felt drugged coming out of the office. He prescribed me critical medications that needs to be refilled every month, however, unable to contact him on time. Generally, a very unprofessional doctor whose practice and license need to be reviewed before he destroys another life ever again. I changed my doctor the next day after seeing him due to disorientation I experienced. Please take my advice and think twice before being seen by this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The experience was just awesome. I was seen right away. I was treated like a human being. He didn't talk down to me. I would definitely recommend him to my friends & family members. I am looking forward to going back for my follow-up visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
thank you
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
update: dr ibeku is the best. i have been in his care for years. i strongly recommend his services and am bless to be his patient. thanks dr ibeku and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
quality family medica care
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr ibeku and safe is warm friendly and very caring. im happy to being under his care for well over 5 years and i hope for many more years of service. thank u medical office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
A diligent doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ibeku is a very diligent doctor. When i visited him for consultation, he spent time to get to the details of my problem before writing prescription. Prior to this, it was very easy for me to get appointment as his staff requested me to walk in. No time was wasted waiting for the doctor to call me in. I will recommend this doctor to anyone who is in need of a family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
WHAT'S UP DOC? NO RESPONSE, REALLY!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy (Dr. C Ibeku) is the worst doctor I have ever visited. I am looking for another primary physician at this very moment. Why you asked? I took physical 2 months ago and requested blood work. 2 weeks after the blood work was done I left several message via voice message and fax for the results. TO THIS VERY DAY STILL NO RESPONSE! REALLY!

3.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016

4.0 of 5
December 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chukwuemeka Ibeku, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Union, NJ.