The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chukwuemeka Ibeku Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chukwuemeka Ibeku?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Outstanding

Posted on May 29th, 2017

He is an outstanding doctor. He works very hard to meet and exceed expectations of his patient

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Concerned Citizen with two functioning eyes!

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Very unprofessional. Does not have any medical knowledge and always refer to a book to diagnose and plan treatment. His office is so humid and I felt drugged coming out of the office. He prescribed me critical medications that needs to be refilled every month, however, unable to contact him on time. Generally, a very unprofessional doctor whose practice and license need to be reviewed before he destroys another life ever again. I changed my doctor the next day after seeing him due to disorientation I experienced. Please take my advice and think twice before being seen by this doctor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2016

The experience was just awesome. I was seen right away. I was treated like a human being. He didn't talk down to me. I would definitely recommend him to my friends & family members. I am looking forward to going back for my follow-up visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thank you

Posted on May 6th, 2015

update: dr ibeku is the best. i have been in his care for years. i strongly recommend his services and am bless to be his patient. thanks dr ibeku and staff.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

quality family medica care

Posted on February 12th, 2015

dr ibeku and safe is warm friendly and very caring. im happy to being under his care for well over 5 years and i hope for many more years of service. thank u medical office.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A diligent doctor

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

Dr Ibeku is a very diligent doctor. When i visited him for consultation, he spent time to get to the details of my problem before writing prescription. Prior to this, it was very easy for me to get appointment as his staff requested me to walk in. No time was wasted waiting for the doctor to call me in. I will recommend this doctor to anyone who is in need of a family doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WHAT'S UP DOC? NO RESPONSE, REALLY!

Posted on July 18th, 2013

This guy (Dr. C Ibeku) is the worst doctor I have ever visited. I am looking for another primary physician at this very moment. Why you asked? I took physical 2 months ago and requested blood work. 2 weeks after the blood work was done I left several message via voice message and fax for the results. TO THIS VERY DAY STILL NO RESPONSE! REALLY!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chukwuemeka Ibeku is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Union, NJ.