ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Chukwuemeka Onyewu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 11 Comments

3.8
  • 19
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Chukwuemeka Onyewu?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

I came in to have some moles removed i am SoooOOOoo satisfied with the out come.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very satisfied patient

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Anyone considering any type of body contouring I highly recommend Dr. Onyewu. Only a week ago I had a breast augmentation and lipo. This was my second lipo experience and it's like night and day. My results after only a week are better than my first experience results after completely healed. Mind you my first procedure was done by who was supposed to be one of the highest respected plastic surgeons in the DMV. I consulted with three doctors before my sugury and Dr. O made me feel the most confident and I'm very happy that I chose him. Super excited to see my final results! Any elective surgery from here on will be performed by him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

One Unique Doctor.May god always guid your hand as you bring hope to people like me.More success,More prosperity.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

trusting surgeon

Posted on April 16th, 2015

I was able to have an honest conversation with the doctor. i showed the doctor pics of what i would like to look like after surgery. based on my height, frame and size,we talked about the steps needed to get there.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Multiple surgeries

Posted on December 26th, 2013

Dr. O is a very considerate and an excellent doctor. He's always pleasant and patient. He listen's and asks you questions and answers your questions. I have had a few procedures done and plan on going back for something else. I have 5 girlfriends who have used Dr. O as well. None of them are complaining or have had any complaints. If I could afford to get everything done I wanted I would absolutely use him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The doctor is nice but the surgery by him isnt good

Posted on December 15th, 2013

The surgery that this doctor does, isn't good at all. I had to goto anther doctor to get my surgery done right.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2013

Dr. Onyewu, Is top notch! He listens and cares about his patients. He is a fabulous Dr. He takes as much time as you need with him. He answers any questions you may have. He's honest, he wont recommend or agree to do any procedures he doesn't feel you wont ultimately be happy with or that is unnecessary. His staff is professional and friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best surgeons I've been to

Posted on August 31st, 2013

I have used Dr Onyewu for a butt lift and a Brest augmentation and both were very successful I have also referred other people to him which have had work done and I live in miami were there are plenty of surgeons and I wouldn't use any of them so yes I found him from a friend that have used him so I would recommend him to others he's a great doctor and his staff is excellent for the comment that was left earlier by that female maybe she didn't follow the after care directions as many don't .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2013

Do not use this doctor. He performed a tummy tuck on me. And his follow up and after care was horrendous as well as his bedside manner. A day after surgery, my tube was not draining. After calls to Dr. Onyewa, which by the way he never returned, I didn't realize that the lack of drainage was causing infection. If I nurse who was a friend did not come to my home to visit me, I literally could have lost my life. The wound was so severe that I had to seek immediate medical attention and go to a wound doctor for months until it healed appropriately. I am now left to seek additional cosmetic work to repair what this doctor did to me. If I could upload a photo, it would say it all. Please find someone more reputable.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE!!!!!!

Posted on August 31st, 2010

Doesn't even listen to what your coming in for. Just does what he wants. Lies about his faults and staff is ghetto and unprofessional. Prices are ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Chukwuemeka Onyewu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.