Gastroenterologist
24 years of experience

Accepting new patients
Koreatown
38 W 32nd St
Ste 1300
New York, NY 10001
212-736-2112
Locations and availability (3)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

12

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.25 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.3333333333333 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.0833333333333 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.4545454545455 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.9166666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 26 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great experience  |  show details
Apr 15th, 2014

I would definitely recommend Dr Hyun. He has excellent bedside manner and will take the time to explain everything. He was quick to refer me to a specialist. The staff are also very kind!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Beautiful office  |  show details
by Lesley on Jan 6th, 2014

Knowledgeable and courteous staff and even more impressed when I met Dr Hyun. He was genuinely caring and concerned about my discomforts. He was quick to refer me to a specialist who treated me.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very satisfied  |  show details
Dec 1st, 2013

My visit to Dr Hyun was very pleasant. He has good bedside manner and staff are kind. Wait time was only 15 minutes. He accurately diagnosed and treated me well. Would definitely recommend!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Exceptional!  |  show details
Apr 17th, 2012

I would highly recommend this doctor. Wait time was about 20-25 minutes. The office was nice and everything during my visit was taken care of by the nice staff.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Feb 13th, 2012

There was some waiting time but it was truly worth it. He took his time to explain all the necessary details and when I left, I felt that I had come to the right place. Staff was also courteous.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Sep 19th, 2011

Dr. Hyun is very knowledgeable and has a great sense of humor. He is one of very few doctors I know who has an excellent bedside manner.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 14th, 2011

the doctor is greedy and non-caring.he won't see you for more than 5 minutes unless you have serious gastro issue where he can operate on to cash in quick $$!

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 2nd, 2011

The staff there absolutely have no courtesy to patients.