Dr. Chun Hong MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 21 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    85%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Can no longer trust
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in to see Dr. Hong as have done previously in the 13 years he has been my doctor. I was told that because I wasn't a member of his MDVIP private pay membership, which costs $1600 per year on top of insurance copayment and dr bills, that he could not see me. I invested 13 years to build up trust with a doctor and now he kicks me to the curb. I was deeply saddened. It is quite obvious that Dr. Hong no longer cares about me as a patient but is after the $$$$. Sad. Trust is gone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Dr Chun Hong
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hong has been exceptional. He takes the time to fully understand the problem and asks the right questions to identify the appropriate treatment. He is very caring and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Dr. Hong is great, but front desk...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I joined the MDVIP service and was very happy with Dr. Hong. However, the girl up front is awful. She is always rude to me, I've seen her be rude to others, and I have heard her multiple times talking about other patients. It is a really concerning. I heard her speaking about me to the nurse and I was mortified. That is why I decided not to join the program again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hong is a wonderful doctor. He is easy going and thorough and has a wonderful manner with patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
best doctor in this region
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the best doctor I can find in this region! He always spend time with me. Very patient, polite and thorough. All diagnosis and treatment are accurate. He is a great health adviser too. He has been my primary doctor for 6 years! I moved to Maryland but I always go back to visit him because I cannot find similar high quality doctor in Maryland.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor who cares about the inidividual patient. Knowledgabke and friendly he takes the time to talk with and know his patients. When needed, he refers to specialist to get the care necessary.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
wonderful doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
kind and gentle manner, accurate diagnosis. Listens well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
A Man for All Seasons
Wait time
15 minutes
We are completely comfortable with placing our health in Dr. Hong's hands. His ability to diagnosis a broad spectrum of problems is unrivaled in our experience. While he is up to date in all aspects of medical science he has one quality that we find rare in the medical profession: common sense. He is a well rounded individual, caring and easy to talk to. He takes as much time as required and his advice is inevitably, in our experience, always sound.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2012
The Best Internist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hong is by far the best internist that I have ever been too. I cannot recommend him more highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Life Saver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hong has saved my life on numerous occasions: changing meds, time for meds, diagnosing accurately each time. He is superb!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2012
Very caring doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hong is the best doctor I've ever seen. I can always get an appointment, usually the same day or the next. He takes his time to explain everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hong is the best doctor in this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Chun Hong, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Lo An Nguyen

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nidhi Malik

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darshan Sohal

29 years experience

4.8 of 5