ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cindy Hansel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cindy Hansel?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cindy Hansel?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 18 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2016

I went to Dr. Hansel several times in a matter of two months for severe pelvic pain. She misdiagnosed me and pumped me full of antibiotics for what she thought was a bacterial infection and then when I didn't get better she told me to go to the ER because I probably had salmonella. I went to the ER and after an ultrasound it was determined that I am full of fibroids and need surgery. Wow!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2013

Was NOT Helped and would not recommend this doctor

I waited 45 minutes for my appointment and she talked most of the time and when it came time to refill prescriptions she decreased one(without telling me) and would not refill the other one with out 4 calls back and forth to her office. I wasted time and money and am still without my prescriptions. I had no tests what so ever for her to determine what strength my prescriptions should be... she said she Felt like the prescription should be lowered when it was working fine for me the past 6 months. I am very frustrated and hope i save others from a bad experience.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2012

Will NOT go back
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

Great GYN Doctor

I have been with Cindy for over 20 years. She is very personable and kind. She made me feel comfortable during my exam. I would recommend her to any woman that is looking for a GYN doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

BEST DOC

While Dr. Hansel always seems to be in a hurry, she WILL stop and talk with you. You have to get her attention and not take "no" for an answer. She appreciates when you know your own symptoms and can be forthcoming with her- it's not a guessing game. She immediately found the problem that 4 male doctors couldn't/wouldn't find and she did NOT blow me off! I would highly recommend her and if you have to wait a little while, she's worth it!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

Dr. Hansel did an amazing job delivering my two healthy girls. She was able to diagnosis a medical condition that was causing miscarriage and still birth. I came to her expecting a baby that was not going to live and she could not have been more compassionate and caring!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2011

Rushed with a big ego

She was completely preoccupied rush through my exam and when I tried to stop her to go over issues and concerns I was having she quickly stopped me and said we already went over that. I left that appt with absolutely NO answers and saw another Dr the next week and will not be going back to Crescent Women's.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Attorney

Dr. Hansel came in rushed thru my history and did a through exam that I appreciated but she very distant and seemed preoccupied. I will not return to her.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2008

She is amazing! She deliver two health children after many doctors had failed to diagnosis the problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cindy Hansel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.

  • Dr. Chandra Gravely

    Dr. Chandra Gravely

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Cincinnati, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (23)
    28
  • Dr. Kasey Reynolds

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism

    Cincinnati, OH 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Joel Pranikoff

    Dr. Joel Pranikoff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Emergency Medicine

    Cincinnati, OH 0.29 mi

    5.0
    (17)
    30