ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cindy Hoffman Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
  • 4
  • 19

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cindy Hoffman?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


41 Ratings with 22 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

Find another doctor!

After a long wait, I finally got in and Dr. Hoffman glanced at me from across the room to make her diagnosis, then prescribed medicine and walked out. Literally spent less than 1 minute with me and never really examined me. The office staff was pretty rude also. Don't waste your time with her!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Dismissive and not really interested.

She prescribed a medication that, according to the pharmaceutical's website , should not be given to anyone 65 or older. I'm 65. It was the only time the pharmacist ever warned me about a medication when I picked it up.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

Find a doctor who cares!

Long wait time and rude staff. When I finally got to see Dr Hoffman, she didn't even make eye contact or give any helpful advice. Told me to use Minoxidel and come back in two months. I had to ask questions which she answered quickly and was just interested in getting out the door. No compassion for an upsetting issue. Never again.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Waited for almost 45 minutes. Had a DR I met for the first time administer my laser treatment. Dr Hoffman came in to see me after, not even realizing was my last treatment. And two days later all the hair is back. I would not go back for laser hair removal here.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Doctor should be more thorough with her examination of a patient and not just glance at patient, make her diagnosis, subscribe the medicine, than leave. She should had a more thorough examination. I asked for a full body check, I was told I would have to make another appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2015

Very unimpressed. Will not be returning.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

Please go elsewhere

Would not recommend Dr Hoffman. She barely greeted me and in the exam room she was completely rushed, was annoyed that I asked questions and practically had her hand on the doorknob the whole 2 minutes she spared for me, eager to move to her next patient. It's like age did not want to be bothered. Excuse me, aren't you a doctor trying to help others??!?!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2013

Never again!

Office staff is rude, wait time is ridiculous and every spot they find on your skin they remove. Way too scalpel happy for me! Then they don't remember to call with results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2013

terrible office!!!! after an hour wait a nurse came in didn't look at my face at all, barley made eye contact and just wrote a prescription for acne. i never even saw the dr. and was out in 3 seconds

1.0 Rating

February 26th, 2013

Disturbed

The only positive aspect of this Doctor is the ability to get an appointment. We waited for at 30 minutes before being seen. Once the Dr. entered the room, she stood on the opposite side of the examination room, did not look at my daughter's chart, and asked why we were there. Not ONCE did she touch my daughter's face. I had to move my daughter's hair to expose a huge cyst(which turned out to be a horribly infected abscess) on her cheek. Hoffman simply wrote a prescription for an antibiotic, and some topicals ( one of which insurance would not cover) and told us to come back in 6 weeks. When I asked about the cyst needing to be drained, she said that she would not do it, and that she would send my daughter to a plastic surgeon, ONLY after the 6 weeks. Subsequently, my daughter has had to have the abscess opened in an emergency situation, leaving her with a hole in her cheek. If this Dr. had actually touched my daughter's face, and looked at the issue, perhaps I would not be writing this.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

Stay Away...find antoher Dr.!

I've never had to wait so long before in ANY Dr.'s office...and the Dr. is with you for 5 mins max. Once knowingly billed for an appt. they couldn't keep! I'm done, I'd stay away too if I were you!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

Doesn't seem to care

After waiting 55 minutes with the front desk lady not giving any updates or apologizing for the wait, I am escorted into a room to meet Dr. Hofman. She is in the room for 1 minute, doesn't make eye contact, rushes through the appointment. Seems like assembly line. Plus my rash never got better. Don't see her, waste of time and money!

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cindy Hoffman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, NY.

  • Michele Gasiorowski

    Dermatology

    Greenwich, CT

    4.9
    (88)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Andrew Gutterman

    Dr. Andrew Gutterman

    Dermatology

    Carmel, NY 0.11 mi

    3.5
    (34)
    34
  • Dr. Lauren Burack

    Dr. Lauren Burack

    Dermatology

    Carmel, NY 0.11 mi

    2.9
    (15)
    22