Dr. Cindy Kaufman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    45%
  • Wait Time 37.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
found my cancer
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaufman was treating me for hypothyroidism but ordered additional tests that revealed that I had thyroid cancer. She worked with the surgeon and the nuclear oncologist to get the cancer removed and treated as quickly as possible. 13 years and no recurrence. I highly recommend Dr. Kaufman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr kaufmann is very kind and answers all of my questions. The staff is excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
Awesome, Talented and Compassionate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaufman treated me for low blood sugar and listened to my thoughts negating diabetes in favor of considering the possibility of an insulinoma. She spent time with me and helped greatly in the process of an accurate diagnosis. Had she not, I would probably not be here today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
CONDESCENDING BULLY
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AVOID THIS PHYSICIAN. RUDE; APPEARS INCOMPETENT; OFFICE IS FILTHY, TORN AND SOILED FURNITURE, CHEAP TV BLASTING; WAIT IS INTOLERABLE; BULLY AND BOSSY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Cardiovascular Run Like a Business
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this doc for 15 years now and think the problem is with Cardiovascular. They only recommend docs within their practice no matter the situation. I have used a few docs within the office and feel like it's only a money making situation. I went to a doc before he joined Cardiovascular and his office was much more efficient, caring and personal. This place is a horror. Would not use a single doc in this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
Not Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaufman is not a doctor that I would recommend. I don't have to say about her personality but her lack of attention is an issue. My thyroid issues went unmanaged and worsened due to her inattention. I also consider it HIGHLY unprofessional for a doctor to have their nurses and other staff call patients back with lab results rather than doing it themselves. Some think this is normal but I've never had another physician do this and I go to physicians that are far more busy than she is. I would advise that prospective patients locate a different doctor. Thyroid issues particularly need a lot of time and detailed attention which I never felt like Dr. Kaufman had the time or energy to give.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kaufman is a rude, obnoxius woman. she spends very little time with her patients and when (God forbid) you ask a question, its like you want her first born child. i am finding a new doctor who will at least (hopefuly) care about me, the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2009
I adore Dr Kaufman
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient of Dr Kaufman's for a few years now. I know her office needs some work but Dr Kaufman is a very caring openminded Dr... She found and treated me for thyroid cancer among other things and have only good things to say. If I had questions she would get answers "IF" she didnt know them.. when If made suggestions she would research to find best approach. I really feel like working with her as my Endocrinologist is a team effort. I also like that she's a contemporary and I feel very comfortable talking to her about anything.. It's like sitting and talking to a girlfriend.. a very bright girlfriend at that.Don't let her office scare you away.. have you tried finding an endocrinologist locally that takes your insurance AND is affiliated with a top notch local hospital?? Not an easy task.But do tell her your complaints about staff etc. I've always been able to reach her by e-mail when needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2009
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff is horable. especially sharon she is very incopitant. dr kaufman is rude and insensitive to her patients she will not take the time to hear you out only wants you to do want she wants or she gets very scarcastic and insensitive towards you and tells you to go to another doctor for another opinon.overall ths office is uncaring and insensitive to there patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2009
Her time is more valuable than yours!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
After leaving message with no returned phone call (to make an appointment) - a second call produced an appt. 8 weeks later. I begged them for something earlier - as I was running out of insulin but to no avail. I was called one week prior to the appt. to be told that she won't be in that day - and the next appointment they had was six weeks later. This is unacceptable and totally unprofessional. Keep on searching for a Doctor - as you don't have to take this kind of crap from any doctor or their staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2009
Save yourself the trouble
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took 3 mths for 1st appt. Office called after 2 months to reschedule for 8 wks later. Dr does not return calls. Told me to call next day for blood test results. Called twice but took 8 days to respond. The next week it took 48 hours to answer call regarding concern over severe reaction to medicine she prescribed. Said office would fax Rx for new blood test - never recieved. All within first 3 weeks on first appt. FED UP!!! Save yourself the aggravation I now have of trying to find a new Dr. and start all over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cindy Kaufman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Alice Cavanagh

33 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bradley Sporkin

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Donohue

15 years experience

5.0 of 5