ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cindy Lai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 1
  • 3
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cindy Lai?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2015

excellent doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sales

Posted on January 24th, 2013

Dr LEi needs training. IF you were truly sick this woman could be of little help. She doesn't listen, and doesn't go beyond the standard questions that any first year medical student would ask. She should think about another profession, but she is a waste of time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Solid

Posted on May 8th, 2012

Dr. Lai is a professional & pleasant woman, however I wish she would ask a few more questions, and investigate issues more thoroughly. (The office staff is great)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shady billing practices

Posted on May 2nd, 2011

As a part of a routine pre employment physical for employment for a healthy 30 year old with no medical problems, this physician performed a multitude of unnecessary tests, including a hearing test (Brain Stem Auditory Evoked Response). These tests were not required for the physical exam, and are not recommended by any National Guidelines for screening. The tests were neither discussed nor permission taken before performing the tests. None of these tests are covered by any insurance company in the absence of an indication, for screening. Upon follow up with the office, numerous phone calls, faxes and letters in the mail I got no call back from the physician, or anyone from the office (I was always asked to leave a message on voicemail). Upon finally discussing the issue with the MD (after showing up at the office), she informed me that their practice routinely performs these tests for all patients. They continue to send me the bill for the tests, which were performed without my knowledge or consent, and without any indication.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you need an advocate, ask someone else

Posted on July 6th, 2010

This doctor did not advocate for me to get a test the insurance company turned down initially. As a result, she missed diagnosing my cancer.She is my alleged primary care provider; I would sooner trust my vet with my health.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 11th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Two Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cindy Lai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.