ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cindy Marika Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cindy Marika?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Very professional and courteous .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

I really like Dr. Marika

I have seen Dr. Marika for many years. I had to really hunt to find a dr that I felt comfortable with. I have several medical issues that she keeps a close eye on. She ALWAYS listens to me and never rushes me. When I call with a question, she always either answers right away or calls me back. I like that she is ina solo practice. That does mean that there are times that I either have to see the nurse practitioner, Tilda (who is also great) or go to an urgent care if I am sick, but for the real medical issues at hand, she is the best! I went to see an endocrinologist and he said I did not need to come back because my primary care dr. was doing a fabulous job with my diabetes. :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

5 STAR RATING

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Dr Marika is an excellent physician. She always make me feel that I am a important patient. She always answer all of my questions . She tells me what's best for me not what I want hers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Great Doctor

She takes care of my whole family and my neighbors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 4th, 2014

Doctor Marika is a good doctor BUT surrounds herself with idiots. Her staff is very rude and non-caring. The wait time is crazy long.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Great and Caring Doctor

I have been going to Dr. Marika for YEARS. She sees me every three months and always orders complete blood work for me. I am diabetic and have other complications that go with diabetes. She is very careful with what she prescribes to me and she always listens to everything I have to say. I have had to wait in the waiting room at times, but that is because she really spends time an d listens to her patients. I would rather wait and have good care than to be seen on time by someone who does not listen. I know I will get the same care as the people before me. (OR make sure you get the first appontment of teh day or after lunch...) It is hard to get an appointment sometimes, if you are sick, so when I know I have something easy, like an ear infection, I go to the urgent care in Weston if I can not get in with her right away. I also like the nurse practitioner, Tilda, in her office. The front desk girls are really nice and caring as well. I give her office an A+.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2013

Horrible

I do NOT recommend going to this doctor. When I got an appointment, I would have to wait at least an hour in the waiting room. When I call to speak with Dr. Marika directly she only calls back 5-10 minutes before closing. I asked to call in a prescription on a Friday, she calls me back at 5:45 when they close at 6, saying she needs to ask me my symptoms before she prescribes meds, when the receptionist already asked me. Since I missed her call and only had 10 minutes before they closed til Monday, I could not have medication. I call back today (Monday), and she has yet to call me back STILL or call in a medication. I am now more sick and getting worse. DO NOT go to this doctor, she does not have the best interest for the patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2010

I really like Dr. Marika. She is caring and follows up with me. I am diabetic and she has me come in every three months to check my levels and my overall health. She is thorough. I would recommend her. The only thing is that it is difficult to get an appointment because she is in solo practice and she is popular. When I am sick, I generally go to the nearest urgent care instead of to her office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

great doctor. listens and staff is very nice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cindy Marika is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Weston, FL.

  • Dr. Andrea Sommers

    Family Medicine

    Weston, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (26)
    31
  • Dr. Joseph Rodriguez

    Dr. Joseph Rodriguez

    Family Medicine

    Weston, FL 0 mi

    3.0
    (14)
    30
  • Dr. Laura Peralta

    Family Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    2.9
    (28)
    29