The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cindy Opolka Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cindy Opolka?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cindy Opolka?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.4 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Dr. Opolka is the Best!

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Opolka - she has saved my life in many occasions with her professional skill and kindness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

Love, Love Love Dr. Opolka. The only thing her staff is not the friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Agree on the sexist piece

I'm a father in a divorce situation. Any time I was there with my daughter she didn't want to give me the time of day, all communication was with my ex. Very uncomfortable, it very much seems like she does not like dealing with men.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 12th, 2014

Not great for kids - find a pediatrician (tried to send us to the emergency room every time our daughter had a cold). Also her habit is to refer to specialists rather than help us with routine healthcare issues herself (such as checking moles or prescription for sty in my eye).

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 15th, 2011

Great doctor

I became her patient because the doctor in her practice that I wanted wasn't taking new patients. She turned out to be wonderful. She's really nice, takes time to listen, and refers to a specialist when necessary. She's brisk and efficient, but if you have questions, she'll take the time to answer them.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2011

Wonderful Doctor

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Opolka. I took a chance on her as a new doctor, based on the good things I heard about her and because I felt I was not getting the care I needed from my long-time doctor's office. She was amazing, kind, compassionate, and professional--and has made a tremendous difference in the quality of my life. I highly recommend her to anyone. Her staff has always been nice, too.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 11th, 2010

God Complex
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2009

sexest

has real problem with males, has problem with spending any time with you

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cindy Opolka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.

  • Dr. Pamela Zelasko

    Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    4.2
    (17)
    24
  • Dr. Michelle Davis

    Dr. Michelle Davis

    Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0 mi

    2.9
    (27)
    27
  • Dr. Steven Selin

    Family Medicine

    Grand Rapids, MI 0.06 mi

    38