Dr. Cindy Opolka MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Dr. Opolka is the Best!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Opolka - she has saved my life in many occasions with her professional skill and kindness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love, Love Love Dr. Opolka. The only thing her staff is not the friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Agree on the sexist piece
I'm a father in a divorce situation. Any time I was there with my daughter she didn't want to give me the time of day, all communication was with my ex. Very uncomfortable, it very much seems like she does not like dealing with men.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 12th, 2014
Not great for kids - find a pediatrician (tried to send us to the emergency room every time our daughter had a cold). Also her habit is to refer to specialists rather than help us with routine healthcare issues herself (such as checking moles or prescription for sty in my eye).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Great doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I became her patient because the doctor in her practice that I wanted wasn't taking new patients. She turned out to be wonderful. She's really nice, takes time to listen, and refers to a specialist when necessary. She's brisk and efficient, but if you have questions, she'll take the time to answer them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Opolka. I took a chance on her as a new doctor, based on the good things I heard about her and because I felt I was not getting the care I needed from my long-time doctor's office. She was amazing, kind, compassionate, and professional--and has made a tremendous difference in the quality of my life. I highly recommend her to anyone. Her staff has always been nice, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
God Complex
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 11th, 2009
sexest
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
has real problem with males, has problem with spending any time with you

1.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cindy Opolka, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.