Overall Review

3.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    32%
  • Satisfied
    27%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Worse OB-GYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time with this physician. Has a non clinical staff contact you about a possible cancer diagnosis. Send you letters about your diagnosis trying to scare you. Worse physician I ever went to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Don't waste your time with this physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never spoke to me regarding my problem. Had non medical staff talk to me and read message from my chart. Medical problems and diagnosis need to be discussed with a patient by a medical provider not clerical staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a first time patient. Dr. Tobin made me feel comfortable - she answered all my questions and addressed all of my concerns. She was thorough and spent a good time with me going over my past medical history.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2013
Horrible!
Wait time
5 minutes
I found Dr. Tobian to be the most unprofessional, cold and curt Dr. I ever encountered. After my previous wonderful Dr. retired I chose to stay with the practice and give Dr. Tobian a shot. What a big mistake! Not only was she nasty I never had such a horrible painful exam. Never will I ever step foot in that office again. She certainly picked the wrong profession, when you are dealing with woman and hormones you need to have a gentle approach maybe she ought to think about changing careers!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
mother
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful experience..still remember it with upset and disdain. She was calous and abrupt during my delivery, and to top it off, unbeknownst to me, left packing gauze in me following the delivery of my baby. I was sent home in such discomfort, which she blew off as the byproduct of having a large baby, all the while it was the packing. She never tried to discover why I was in so much pain, never wanted to do a follow up exam. I was sent home on a tube and in pain .During one middle of the night feeding, I couldnt take the discomfort and poked around and found the golfball size knot of gauze. That next morning, I called and she refused to meet with me, though sent her associate MD to do damage control. Not an apology, not any expressed concern for me. Complete lack of humanity. Only thinking of herself and potential liability. Never went back to that practice and cannot imagine she ever turned out to be a stellar MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2012
A complete uncaring doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tobin is a completely rude and uncaring doctor. She is very unprofessional and exercises bad judgment. She does not care about her patients and does little if anything to help treat their conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Bedside manner
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found my examination with Dr. Tobin to be rushed,and when asking questions she kept her back towards me and continued to make notes...never really facing me..which made me feel uncomfortable and unimportant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always respectful of patient's time, sensitive to patient concerns. All in all a fine physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cindy Tobin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodbury, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Henry Prince

39 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stuart Bednoff

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeanine Morris-Rush

18 years experience

3.0 of 5