The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Cira Amenta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Cira Amenta?

Ratings and Reviews

52 Ratings with 23 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.2 min

Showing 52 Ratings with 23 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2017

Best Doctor Ever!!

I feel like I was talking to a friend.She is down to earth, friendly. Guided me through testing and put my mind at ease. Staff was friendly and fun. She was highly recommended on this website and I can see why.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

Diagnosed wrong twice

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor

I have been seeing Dr. Amenta for many years and she is not only a wonderful doctor but someone I can call a friend. If it wasn't for her knowledge of medicine and never giving up on me - I would still be sick. I would recommend her and I have to many people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2014

Great Doctor!

I have been going to see Dr. Amenta for many years and will continue for many more. She is great at diagnosing problems. She has helped me through many difficult situations. She takes the time to listen and answer all questions, which is a quality that you rarely find anymore. The office has always called me back with tests results. Dr. Amenta herself has called me back at times. I always feel confident that I will be very well taken care of. She truly cares for her patients. I love her dearly and would highly recommend her. She is the best!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2014

excellent doctor follow her anywhere

I drive from Delaware up to see her. I have know her for 20 years and has helped me through some difficult times in a divorce. She has been always there for me and accessible. Her medication knowledge is superb and her bedside manner the best I've ever seen. Would highly recommend her. I would follow her anywhere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Doctor is Wonderful!!

Dr. Amenta is very smart academically, she is very friendly and helped my entire family go through advert hard time? have also used her for weight loss advise and I lost 30lbs in 2 months!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

Caring, insightful, takes time with patient

Dr. Amenta is thorough, takes her time to understand your needs. Personable, caring, great analytical skills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

Excellent doctor, Excellent listener, Excellent diagnostician I would highly recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2013

All but Receptionist are Wonderful - Would be 4 Stars without her

I've visited Dr. Amenta's office for a non-medical purpose, but have met the entire staff and seen how the office runs. Dr. Amenta is exceptional in all areas - her compassion and genuine care for her patients is evident, and most of her staff is hard-working, caring and also wonderful with patients. But the apparently always rude receptionist is a poor representative of such a good practice - she has had rude responses to me the times I've attempted to talk to her, and have seen and heard her poor treatment of others. If she were the first person I met, I would not come back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2012

A ray of Sunshine

Best Doc I have ever seen. Knowlagable, friendly, smart...spends time with you...listens cares..a ray of sunshine in a bottom line driven fragmented and broken medical system. Highly recommended!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

AWFUL

One of the worst experiences of my life. I heard wonderful about her and after my first visit I assumed she was having a bad day. I tried once more, and NEVER again will I allow that woman to treat me or anyone I care about. She does not listen to the pt and thinks drugs with all kinds of potential side fx are the cure for what ails you. Very disappointing

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2012

Business Owner

I Love Dr. Amenta. I've known her for 14 years,Since she was at Abingotn Hospital. I drive 1 hour to see her.She is so caring and funny. She lightens up my day. Such a kind heart.Excellent Physician!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Cira Amenta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Quakertown, PA.

  • Dr. Renu Lamba

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Hematology and Oncology

    Quakertown, PA 0.46 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Marina Bachurina

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Quakertown, PA 0.46 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Amanda Semonche

    Dr. Amanda Semonche

    Internal Medicine

    Quakertown, PA 0.46 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10