The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ciro Carafa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ciro Carafa?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ciro Carafa?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Dr. Carafa has been taking care of me and my family for a very long time. He is a wonderful, caring, knowledgable doctor. You leave his office with all of your questions answered. His staff is very nice also. I would never think of going anywhere else.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2013

My family and i have been seeing dr Carafa for a very long time. He is the best doctor ever! He is compassionate and kind and does not rush you. We couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

very thorough and doesn't give you the bums' rush -- will answer any and all questions you ask...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2008

Saved my life

Provides very accurate diagnosis, immediate response, superior caring and expertise. He is well appraised with medications and the interactions of medications. He is honest, direct, reachable, compassionate, concerned with his patients and does not hesitate to refer when necessary. He provides great professional bedside attention, pulls no punches, no egotism, just sincerity and excellence for his patients. Top rating ***** I trust his medical diagnosis, treatment and judgement explicity, and I thank him for my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2008

Caring, compassionet, wonderful!

He took care of my husband when he was ill. When taking care of him he also was concerned with my well being as a care giver. He is the consument Dr., I don't know what we would do without him!!!!!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ciro Carafa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lodi, NJ.

  • Dr. Anthony Campanella

    Dr. Anthony Campanella

    Internal Medicine

    Lodi, NJ 0.08 mi

    37
  • Dr. Shaun Altneu

    Dr. Shaun Altneu

    Internal Medicine

    Lodi, NJ 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Aurora Andreescu

    Dr. Aurora Andreescu

    Internal Medicine

    Lodi, NJ 0.08 mi

    3.9
    (17)
    24