Dr. Ciro Grello MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics West Islip, NY

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 1.6)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    37%
  • Wait Time 27.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Dr. Grello and staff are great
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We love Dr. Grello. He has always treated us with the utmost kindness and respect. He has explained things to us in detail and we would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grello is not up to date with the most recent medical science. He generally gives very poor and out of date advice. (if your son is inact, for his safety, I urge you to go elsewhere). He is nothing like his father, a truly great doctor. Dr. Ciro doesn't actually even like children which will become evident within 5 seconds of your visit. He is not open to the concerns, choices or cares of individual parents. Just take his bad advice and shut up. Least important than his ignorance but most aggravating is that while he's giving you his awful advice on what to do with your child he's doing so in the most condescending and arrogant manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
pompous a $$ hole
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is his staff rude and unfriendly his office is disgusting and dirty. My son suffered for month because of his ego. Stay away! !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ciro Grello will spend time with you boosting his own ego by trying to get you to believe what pediatric specialists have diagnosed your child with is not the case. My son was diagnosed by a Peds Gi md with a protein allergy and I as his mother lived this torture. Dr. Grello tried to dispute this by trying to convince me that my child was fine just colicky. I am a nurse and an educated mother and have never been so disguisted by a doctor. My sons well being is too important to me so I will never use not recommend this dr to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2013
Worst experience with a doctor ever!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They are rude....just rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Beware of this doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has seen Dr. Grello a total of 2 times...that is 2 times TOO many!!! Not only is he a pompous jerk, he knows NOTHING about asthma, but pretends to and makes you feel like you are the biggest idiot in the world. My daughter has had asthma for over two years and has an excellent asthma specialist. Dr. Grello fought me each time on the medications she takes on a daily basis and tries to change them. This last visit, he told me she was fine and to start his prescribed medications for her cough. Tbankfully, I went to her asthma doctor who put her on a steroid medication that she should have been put on with Dr. Grello. Be careful of this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ciro Grello, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Islip, NY.