Dr. Cissy Pottanat MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.1)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, and excellent patient managemnet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pottanat is wonderful. However dealing with her front desk staff if a very uncomfortable experience. They could use some customer service training. We are old, not stupid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Incompetence led to kidney failure
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a result of Dr Potanat's superficial diagnostic capabilities, I ended up in hospital several years ago with severe kidney problems that were bound to worsen--to the point where I am currently on dialysis to deal with kidney failure. I owe this entirely to her incompetence!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2014
Speaks TOO FAST
She is a lovely woman, but she needs to slow down, speak slowly and face the patient while speaking. If one is hard of hearing, she is impossible to understand. Otherwise, I am sure she is an excellent doctor, but communication is vital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
Time to Retire from Medicine
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pottanat couldn't be more disinterested or uncaring towards her elderly patients. She is also absentminded and can not keep track of her patients medications and issues. She is the one confused and blames it on dementia of the patients instead. Doesn't speak to her patients directly when they are in the same room with her. Changes medications without telling the patient. Her staff is disfunctional as well. Time to close up shop and retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
A doctor who cares for you
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Dad who is 73 and was visiting me had some complications due to which he had to be hospitalized in another city. When he came back I needed a doctor who could take care and follow up with. Dr.Cissy had no issues in scheduling a checkup and following up on what my Dad needed to do. One of the best things is that Dr.Cissy herself called up at least 4 times in the next couple of days / weeks to follow up and make sure that all was going well. I have never seen a Doctor yet going above and beyond to take care of her patient ( Note also that my dad would not be her long time patient, since he was visiting). Her staff also was kind and courteous. I think my Dad started feeling better and recovering faster just knowing that he was in the care of such a good doctor. Thanks you Dr. Cissy and Staff for taking care of my Dad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
waited in the waiting room in unconfortable chairs for over one and a half hour and them she saw me for only 10
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Needs to be more attentive to patients!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. and the office staff both need to revise their methods towards a more positive patient/Doctor experience, or else change professions!! They need to be more responsive to phone calls, stop taking such long lunch breaks and so many days off, and attend to the patient's problems, which in some cases might be life-threatening, and not just "elderly" issues... Stop treating patients (mostly seniors) as if they were imbeciles. Have some more respect!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Needs new office staff!!!
Friendly Staff
I did not get to meet with the doctor but the office staff were not very helpful and offered poor service. Paul, the office manager, refused to make one phone call to verify the patient's medicare coverage but instead argued about why they couldn't service the patient for 10 minutes. In that same time, they could have easily called the provider number for Medicare. The receptionist also was very resistant in discussing medicare and had a disdainful and frustrated tone. Unsure of the dr's bedside manner but her staff are quite lacking in it!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is my doctor for last 10 years...Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seen her for over six years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 4th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Pottanat really knows her stuff medically. When we first went to her, she was more patient and spent more time with you, now she is a little brusque, but we still have alot of confidence in her abilities. One thing I really wish she would work on is her office staff. They are horrible. If she wasn't such a good doctor I would have left due to the office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Cissy Pottanat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Falls Church, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Seema Nair

16 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cassandra Sims

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wendy Ann Hutcheson

15 years experience

5.0 of 5