Dr. Clarence Morgan Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Forest Park, GA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    50%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    9%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 35.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Morgan has been my doctor since 1986. He is also a very dear friend of mine. I totally trust him with my health and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient to Dr. Morgan and appreciate the time that he took to explain everything going on to me. His staff is very nice and minimal wait time. I will continue to see Dr. Morgan as long as he is practicing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Morgan is the mose kind hearted doc around. He spends all the time you want with his patients. The just dont make them like him anymore.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 20th, 2012
Declining medical pratice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with most reviews as they are true and correct.He was once a ok doctor. There is serious problems with his staff. He seems to have lost the care of his office pratice. It is very clear from top to bottom this is a very troubled office!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 10th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never use Dr. Morgan again or refer anyone to him. He used to be a good Dr. years ago, that is no longer the case. I have called 5 times in 3 days to let him know that the medication was not working & that I was having serious difficulty. I was told each time that I would be called back soon, I never received a call & now will have to spend more money to go see another Dr. I felt I was used to get money for the office visit & then left still extremely sick & abandoned. Thanks for nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 13th, 2010
staff problems
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He just hired a lady aprox 4 months ago. And she is very rude to his patients. If you need to have medicine filled or medical question about insurance. She will not transfer you to the nurse station says she will handle it,but has no medical experience as she is clerical person only to set appoinments. She is rude and tries to make medical decision for you and the medical clinic. This could be dangerious! I hope he catches this before damage and misinformation is given out by this lady.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2008
Highly incompetent, but friendly.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Two generations of my family have been misdiagnosed by Dr. Morgan. He loves to contradict other doctor's diagnoses, even though they are right and he is wrong. Second and third opinions confirmed his misdiagnoses. He took one off medication needed and the consequence caused a permanent, disabling injury. But, he is friendly. His staff aren't, though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clarence Morgan Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Forest Park, GA.