The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clarence Morgan Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clarence Morgan Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

His oath as a doctor...

Dr. Morgan is a person that has a daughter...he found out about her while he was in college...after school he made no effort to connect with her...she is a grown woman now...she met him about more than ten years ago...he wanted no parts of her because she followed him in being an abuser of crack...or cocaine...I have reached out to him several times to get his HELP for her...she wanted rehab...but to no avail...what kind of doctor spends his life with the desire to help people and chooses not to help his own flesh and blood...just saying...thank you for your ear...

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

His oath as a doctor...

Dr. Morgan is a person that has a daughter...he found out about her while he was in college...after school he made no effort to connect with her...she is a grown woman now...she met him about more than ten years ago...he wanted no parts of her because she followed him in being an abuser of crack...or cocaine...I have reached out to him several times to get his HELP for her...she wanted rehab...but to no avail...what kind of doctor spends his life with the desire to help people and chooses not to help his own flesh and blood...just saying...thank you for your ear...

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Dr. Morgan has been my doctor since 1986. He is also a very dear friend of mine. I totally trust him with my health and family.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

I am a new patient to Dr. Morgan and appreciate the time that he took to explain everything going on to me. His staff is very nice and minimal wait time. I will continue to see Dr. Morgan as long as he is practicing!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2013

Dr Morgan is the mose kind hearted doc around. He spends all the time you want with his patients. The just dont make them like him anymore.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 20th, 2012

Declining medical pratice

I agree with most reviews as they are true and correct.He was once a ok doctor. There is serious problems with his staff. He seems to have lost the care of his office pratice. It is very clear from top to bottom this is a very troubled office!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2012

I will never use Dr. Morgan again or refer anyone to him. He used to be a good Dr. years ago, that is no longer the case. I have called 5 times in 3 days to let him know that the medication was not working & that I was having serious difficulty. I was told each time that I would be called back soon, I never received a call & now will have to spend more money to go see another Dr. I felt I was used to get money for the office visit & then left still extremely sick & abandoned. Thanks for nothing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 14th, 2010

staff problems

He just hired a lady aprox 4 months ago. And she is very rude to his patients. If you need to have medicine filled or medical question about insurance. She will not transfer you to the nurse station says she will handle it,but has no medical experience as she is clerical person only to set appoinments. She is rude and tries to make medical decision for you and the medical clinic. This could be dangerious! I hope he catches this before damage and misinformation is given out by this lady.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2008

Highly incompetent, but friendly.

Two generations of my family have been misdiagnosed by Dr. Morgan. He loves to contradict other doctor's diagnoses, even though they are right and he is wrong. Second and third opinions confirmed his misdiagnoses. He took one off medication needed and the consequence caused a permanent, disabling injury. But, he is friendly. His staff aren't, though.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 6th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clarence Morgan Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Forest Park, GA.

  • Dr. Michael Dicristina

    Internal Medicine

    Jonesboro, GA 1.11 mi

    3.3
    (5)
    43
  • Dr. Joon Lee

    Internal Medicine

    Jonesboro, GA 1.17 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    47
  • Dr. James Purdie

    Anesthesiology, Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Morrow, GA 1.28 mi

    11