The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clarence Wiley Sr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clarence Wiley Sr?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clarence Wiley Sr?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 20 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 20 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2015

Dr. Wiley takes great pride in his work. He clearly explains what the issue is and how the issue can be corrected or maintained. He's friendly and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

hr & safety manager

Dr. Wiley is the best dermatologist in town he is very upfront and honest.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Prozed Docotr in my Opinion- Great Service and care

At least now I know why I was loosing my hair. I am considering hair transplantation, and I'm most gracious that Dr. Wiley took a biopsy in order to determine reason for my hair loss. I will recommend this clinic. And to the writer who indicate equipment is outdated, the devise I am considering for hair loss, was developed in 2009, and I'm also consider skin tightening, also developed in late 2000's. You can't please everybody... another thing that amazes me, is with social media propel try to defame great business, yet they are cowards when it comes to indicating a name. Dr. Wiley, continue helping those who truly care and appreciate the wonderful care you provide. And I also had the pleasure of being greeted by your wife, she besides being very beautiful, she was very pleasant as well as your staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Awful

He is the worst doctor I've never been to. He is very arrogant and rude. He doesn't listen and tries to sell you every product under the sun. He tries to belittle his patients. Stay away from this office. He basically told me that my condition didn't exist because he hadn't heard of it. This guy is a jerk, plain and simple. He also told me that my scalp was itching because "black women don't wash their hair". Yea, he actually said that to me. Never again.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2014

attitude

He dismissed concerns and was very arrogant and rude...pretty much telling me since he had done this so long I didn't know my own body...wouldn't listen and tried to intimidate me....I won't go back after my few visits I've wasted my money with 0 help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Great Dermatoligist

Dr. Wiley and his staff are such a blessing to me. I had been to several other dermatoligists and they didint know how to treat my condition. Instead of telling me they didnt know how they just keep trying different things and of course the cost was extremly high. Through alot of prayer I was lead to Dr. Wiley. I can say because of him I have hair and I am almost healed. I have refereed alot of my friends and family to Dr. Wiley and he has helped them with things that their own doctors have missed. So glad that their are still doctors out their that care about their patients and getting them healed. His staff is also amazing and will take great care of you. If you need a dermatogist I highly recommed Dr. Wiley.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Treated and happy

I have always had problems with my scalp and he is the first to give me a quick easy cure. Also I had a breakout of eczema that was very bad and they were able to give me an appointment even though I was a new patient within a few days, all other dermatologist offices said the soonest I could get in was a month and a half out. They also have me going back for a follow up within a week, but I can tell that I am healed of all the issues I went in for and everything he gave me was simple, reasonably priced and cured me quickly! I would recommend Dr. Wiley to anyone looking for a dermatologist.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Thank you for your courtesy and professionalism not. All the products are for sell over the net and ask I said I don't need your products thank for opening my world.

Doctor's Response

Dr. Wiley has dispensed both store bought, as well as his own "Private Label" products as a source of convenience, readily and available for purchase as many physician offices do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

New organizational skills needed.

Go here at your own waste of time. Finding the building is typical the downtown headache, but you expect that going downtown. What you don't expect is no markings for the building and having to go down an alley to get in through a recessed area resembling a smoke break area, still not marked with the business name. Finally inside and then actually to the dr.'s office, the wait there is not long; maybe 10 minutes. I was taken back to an exam room, not ten feet from the nurses station, where I then waited over an hour while no one showed up to even say BOO. I walked out after waiting for 90 minutes in the exam room, past the nurses station that I had listened for over an hour on their various likes and dislikes concerning hair products, tanning, places to eat, etc. I can't comment on the dr like the reviewer before me as I never met them. I can say the receptionist is nice. So, it's not all bad from my 2 hour experience with them. If you are in the market for a nice, kind receptionist then beauty thru health is the place for you.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

He appeared to be in a rush to complete the appointment. He acted very unprofessional and appeared to lack empathy with his patients. He doesnt like to answer questions and if one is asked by a patient he acts offended and must constantly remind you of how long he has been practicing. His unprofessional behavior leaves you discouraged and upset by the end of the appointment. This man appears to be on a serious ego trip.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

After spending many years and countless dollars trying to find an effective treatment for my psoriasis I finally found Dr. Wiley from a story on the television news. At my first appointment he assured me that he could clear up my psoriasis using the X-Trac laser treatment program. I had been told by other doctors that they could try to keep my psoriasis in check but, that I would just have to learn to live with it.Dr. Wiley promised no cure but, said he could keep it in remission. He was true to his word. After clearing up my psoriasis I went for 1 1/2 years with no flare ups. Only recently have I had to go back for a couple of follow up treatments to quash a couple of flare ups (which he said in the beginning would probably be necessary). Overall I couldn't be happier. Thanks to Dr. Wiley I have been able to resume my normal life and activities without pain or emberassment.Here's To You Dr. Wiley!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

Great doctor

I am healed. Greatest derm doctor as far as I am concerned. Thank you Dr. Wiley.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clarence Wiley Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. James Taira

    Dermatology, Pathology, Dermatopathology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    34
  • Dr. O'Tar Norwood

    Dermatology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    56
  • Dr. Tiffany Brazeal

    Dermatology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.33 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    9