Claribel Tan MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Anchorage, AK

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 2.0)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Misdiagnosis
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
misdiagnosed me with psoriatic arthritis. Seattle va doctors she interned under said I didn't have this. Politely said Tan misdiagnosed me. Previously had serious side effects that required admittance to hospital ER to keep me alive. Brusque and incompetent Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
January 5th, 2012
I second the comment,
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very frustrated that no one in the office is willing to answer the phone when I call. It would only be fair to the patient go speak with some one when I call, not just when they can call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked Dr Tan. She was professional, caring, & spent a good amount of time with me discussing my symptoms & answering questions. I wish that I had started seeing her years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Poor Quality Care!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tan misdiagnosed a family member, causing needless anxiety, treatments and expense. She was generally clueless throughout this extended treatment process. Doctors at a quality clinic in another state, upon hearing of Dr. Tan's work and diagnosis, very professionally and nicely suggested that she is completely incompetent. There are not many rheumatologists in Anchorage, but you would be wise to seek another one - anywhere!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 7 years previously of trying to get the right diagnosis, she ordered the tests after the new patient appt and had my diagnosistwo weeks later. Proper meds have changed my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
The most unprofessional office and doctor I have ever seen.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dirty office. Doctor must have cut and pasted her findings from someone elses chart- had wrong birthdate, name spelled incorrectly, I'm not even sure she reviewed anything brought in from primary care doctor as she didn't have any of my basic information correct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Claribel Tan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.