ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clarice Sage Is this you?
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
40.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clarice Sage?


8 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

rude and unhelpful

Dr. Sage is the most judgmental, unhelpful doctor I have ever had the experience of dealing with. I will never go back to this er because of her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

Loved her!

In a real emergency, she helped me very efficiently. Fortunately, didn't need an appointment! Would definitely recommend her if you have a choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2012

Horrible experience

My experience with Dr Sage left a horrible impression of both herself and the hospital she represented. I went into the er for migraine headache resulting from chronic sinusitis. I had tried all the home remedies and was not able to get any relief. I was in the er the day before given a medication that gave me terrible anxiety and jitters to a point that I couldn't even function. I went in to try to get some relief from my symptoms. I waited 2 and a half hours and still had not seen a doctor. The nurse went to her twice to see if she was going to come in and see me. When Dr Sage came to see me she was very short. She told me "I'm not giving you any dilaudid." I had not asked nor implied that I wanted any. I told her I have dilaudid at home. She said "good" and told me I need to "let myself get over the sinus infection. It takes 7-10 days." I told her that I did not expect her to cure me. I have been on antibiotics for the sinus infection but could not handle the migraine or anxiety at home. I was offended that she implied that I wanted her to give me a narcotic drug. I explained that I was here to get assistance with my migraine that I could not handle at home with the meds I have. I told her last time I had a bad migraine like this she gave me a migraine cocktail that helped wonderfully and did not have narcotics in it. She gave me a shot of toradol and told me to go home and deal with it. I left in tears I have never felt so belittled in my life. She was rude, dismissive and short. It was a terrible experience that will influence any future visit to this hospital.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

I went to ER and found I had a Large Mass that was obstructing my internal organs, the mass was the size of a watermelon. I was in great pain and couldn't barely move. I needed a doctors note for work for two days untill i got in with my physician on an appointment and she said no and told me to go to work and take a tylenol and meanwhile im in excruciating pain. Luckily I got in the next day but if it wasn't for my physician i wouldn't have gotton a note.... she is a bad doctor and doesn't care about the patient and what is best for them. She just wan'ts to get patients in and out and doesn't care. I will never EVER go to this ER ever again. People from the beginning told me to go to the other hospital but I said no, now I know and will never go back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2015

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clarice Sage is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pueblo, CO.

  • Dr. Jennifer Caris

    Emergency Medicine

    Pueblo, CO 0.01 mi

    14
  • Dr. Sara Kruger Johnson

    Emergency Medicine

    Pueblo, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Matthew Chase

    Emergency Medicine

    Pueblo, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11