ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clarinda Burton-Shannon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 4 Comments

2.8
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clarinda Burton-Shannon?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2016

Rude, ruff and doesn't listen to her patients. Absolutely would not recommend this person to my enemy.. Should be more knowledgeable about her specialty. Definitely, should be banned from treating women .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2016

Absolute horrible bedside manner talks bad about other patients to you. She is very rood. Prescribed me a medication for hormone replacement then when The pharmacy called for a refill she swore she never prescribed it to me They told her they had the prescription from her and she said she had no record so she did not prescribe it. Her records had that she prescribed a medication I have never taken. She has a serious" better than you" attitude. Terrible terrible Doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont Go!

Posted on May 5th, 2015

She discusses other patients business with you. In my opinion that's not very confidential. I drove an hour to get there and then waited 2 hours just for her to tell me No she wasn't gonna take my iud out even though I am having very serious complications. I made an appt with another Dr. since. I've gave this lady plenty of chances. I Stayed with her throughout my entire pregnancy and pp and have been nothing but dissapointed. She never discusses anything with you. She'll only spend about a whole 5 minutes with you no matter what type of visit you're there for. I've never had a good experience with her.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Girlfriend Mirena

Posted on February 10th, 2014

My girlfriend was given two forms of birth control. A Mirena and a birth control shot. Within a week the Mierna became dislodged due to improper installation. The result being that not only did she have to remove it herself causing extreme pain but chunks of her uterine lining were scraped off. She was taken to the emergency room where doctors were dumb founded by the results and the fact that two powerful forms of birth control were used, saying that her hormonal balance would be thrown completely off. I wouldn't recommend this GYN to a soul.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on May 4th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clarinda Burton-Shannon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lebanon, TN.