Dr. Claris Hidalgo MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Amazing Dr. Claris Hidalgo
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was one of the amazing Drs I've ever met. When my mom was in the university hospital she has treated my mom with other infection deceas Drs. If I didn't meet her there I wouldn't be able to save my mom's leg from (Cellulitis/ erysipelas ) She was so kind and gentle with my and she has the most kind heart to listen to the patient's side of the story.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hidalgo was one of the best physicians that I encountered during my father's hospital stay. She was very informative, professional and compassionate. She helped us cope with a difficult diagnosis and went above and beyond to ensure that my father received the best care possible. I am very grateful for the amazing care she provided.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2011
Not good
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrible. Seemed very unprofessional and had competency issues. Treated my family as if they were beneath her. Don't recommend her at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Very Well rounded Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hidalgo was very understanding and took the time to help me understand my diagnosis. She even helped me with plans towards reversing my ailments which was the total opposite from the other Physician i saw 4 months earlier. She was very professional and take pride in her work and Is an asset to SIUH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2011
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Claris Hidalgo is an amazing doctor. She is very professional, courteous, and very caring. She helped my family through a very hard time and because of her my dad is doing very well. Staten Island University Hospital is very lucky to have her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
professional, courteous and an overall great person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I've ever been to
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Worst doc
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
The worst experience I ever had! I don't know why doctors like this are allowed to practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Claris Hidalgo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Ada Ene

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eliezer Weiss

7 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Granit Veseli

5.0 of 5