ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Claris Hidalgo Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claris Hidalgo?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claris Hidalgo?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.5 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

Amazing Dr. Claris Hidalgo

She was one of the amazing Drs I've ever met. When my mom was in the university hospital she has treated my mom with other infection deceas Drs. If I didn't meet her there I wouldn't be able to save my mom's leg from (Cellulitis/ erysipelas ) She was so kind and gentle with my and she has the most kind heart to listen to the patient's side of the story.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Hidalgo was one of the best physicians that I encountered during my father's hospital stay. She was very informative, professional and compassionate. She helped us cope with a difficult diagnosis and went above and beyond to ensure that my father received the best care possible. I am very grateful for the amazing care she provided.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2011

Not good

Terrible. Seemed very unprofessional and had competency issues. Treated my family as if they were beneath her. Don't recommend her at all.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2011

Very Well rounded Physician

Dr. Hidalgo was very understanding and took the time to help me understand my diagnosis. She even helped me with plans towards reversing my ailments which was the total opposite from the other Physician i saw 4 months earlier. She was very professional and take pride in her work and Is an asset to SIUH.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2011

Dr. Claris Hidalgo is an amazing doctor. She is very professional, courteous, and very caring. She helped my family through a very hard time and because of her my dad is doing very well. Staten Island University Hospital is very lucky to have her.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

professional, courteous and an overall great person.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Worst doctor I've ever been to

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

Worst doc

The worst experience I ever had! I don't know why doctors like this are allowed to practice!

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Claris Hidalgo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Ada Ene

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Eliezer Weiss

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    7
  • Dr. Joann Eng

    Hospice and Palliative Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9