Dr. Clarita Ketels DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Saint Clair Shores, MI

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    20%
  • Great
    33%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 39 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of this doctor for over 20 years. when I first was referred, by a friend, to her she was the only internist in the area with a special interest in my condition. She was exceptionally concerned and patient. She goes out of her way to work with patients who have complex medical concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this doctor most of my adult life and she is thorough and conscientious. Yet she does not do things that are not necessary. 20 years of experience and education bode well for excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for 25 years. She is the only internist I know of in our community who visits her terminally ill patients at home. She has never been investigated by any insurance company for any reason. much less fraud. I knowbecause my friend used to work for her for twelve years. She has no malpracticejudgements against her. Her patients are actually asked to pay their bills. That is not fraud or greed. It is the law. She is a caring doctor that works hardat patient care. A dying breed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2011
Greed and Fraud
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Ketels three years ago. She is now sending me bills for tests that her lab never performed. She is charging 320% interest and threatening to ruin my credit if I do not pay. I found out later that they had billed medicare for a complete physicial when I only had my prescription refilled. She is the worst kind of crook. If you have had similar experience, report her. Let us stop this kind of medical fraud.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She had been my internist for many years. She is very knowledgeable always knows the latest in treatments, meds,etc. She makes you feel as if you are the most important thing to her during the visit, and has a very caring and professional bedside manner. Can't say enough about what a terrific doctor she is!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clarita Ketels, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.

Saint Clair Shores, MI
3.9