ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clarita Ketels Is this you?
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
39 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clarita Ketels?


15 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.7 Rating

December 18th, 2011

I have been a patient of this doctor for over 20 years. when I first was referred, by a friend, to her she was the only internist in the area with a special interest in my condition. She was exceptionally concerned and patient. She goes out of her way to work with patients who have complex medical concerns.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2011

I have been going to this doctor most of my adult life and she is thorough and conscientious. Yet she does not do things that are not necessary. 20 years of experience and education bode well for excellent care.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 5th, 2011

I have been a patient for 25 years. She is the only internist I know of in our community who visits her terminally ill patients at home. She has never been investigated by any insurance company for any reason. much less fraud. I knowbecause my friend used to work for her for twelve years. She has no malpracticejudgements against her. Her patients are actually asked to pay their bills. That is not fraud or greed. It is the law. She is a caring doctor that works hardat patient care. A dying breed.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2011

Greed and Fraud

I saw Dr. Ketels three years ago. She is now sending me bills for tests that her lab never performed. She is charging 320% interest and threatening to ruin my credit if I do not pay. I found out later that they had billed medicare for a complete physicial when I only had my prescription refilled. She is the worst kind of crook. If you have had similar experience, report her. Let us stop this kind of medical fraud.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

She had been my internist for many years. She is very knowledgeable always knows the latest in treatments, meds,etc. She makes you feel as if you are the most important thing to her during the visit, and has a very caring and professional bedside manner. Can't say enough about what a terrific doctor she is!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2014

2.3 Rating

November 26th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clarita Ketels is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Clair Shores, MI.

  • Dr. Bruce Whitaker Jr

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Marie Abiragi

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    42
  • Dr. John Cieszkowski

    Dr. John Cieszkowski

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Saint Clair Shores, MI 0.09 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38