The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clark Bernard Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clark Bernard?

Parkinson’s Disease

Get the facts about Parkinson’s disease, including symptoms and how the disease progresses over time.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clark Bernard?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
18.6 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Great,caring,physician

After suffering for many years with pain,weakness and progressive numbness, this supurb,caring physician did a simple xray and confirmed the ongoing issues with my spine.When I told him I thought he was a very smart man, his response made me like him even more.He is very good at explaining the plan of treatment in terms that are easily understood.His staff (Kathy) is superb as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Had Neck Surgery and he did a perfect job, have new problems with neck and told by other neurosurgeons that the repair/fix was done perfectly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2015

Show Me!

Very impressed with the time he took with me, and showed me on his computer my MIR. He visually pointed things out, and explained everything in great detail, where I understood everything. I could see things for myself, my spine, neck, and can see exactly where the problem was that was causing me all that pain. I LOVE the idea of seeing for myself! It made me feel very comfortable to make such a big decision. Going in for the fix soon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Caring and Compassionate

Dr. Bernard is amazing, I will never see another neurosurgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Avoid
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

Very caring and compassionate!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2010

Nah

It's been 6 years since Dr Bernard cut my neck open. I have been incapacitated ever since. I remember him floating in & telling me I had a tumor in my neck & it's "no problem". He said "I do several of these operations every week" Rush, rush, rush, even though, thank God, it was not cancer. After surgery I woke up in a great hospital room, with a stranger, who told me Dr Bernard went on vacation, right after my surgery, & this Dr was going to see me thru to re-hab. I'm just saying, for a doc to tell me spine surgery is "no problem" & then not be there when I wake up, well it sucks. I was so scared & in so much pain, now my scar is about 8 inches long & 1/2 inch wide(looks like bride of Frankenstein) My pain mgmt doc now is great & even he can't believe the botch job on my neck. He of course wouldn't say that in front of anyone else. I would never see Dr Bernard again, knowing what I know now.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Beware

Avoid at all costs!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clark Bernard is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bowling Green, KY.

  • Dr. Narendra Nathoo

    Dr. Narendra Nathoo

    Neurological Surgery

    Bowling Green, KY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (24)
    26
  • Dr. Christopher Taleghani

    Dr. Christopher Taleghani

    Neurological Surgery

    Bowling Green, KY 1.74 mi

    4.3
    (75)
    21
  • Dr. Sanat Dixit

    Dr. Sanat Dixit

    Neurological Surgery

    Bowling Green, KY 1.74 mi

    4.4
    (39)
    18