ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. F Cantrell Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. F Cantrell Jr?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. F Cantrell Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

53 Ratings with 16 Comments

  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    48
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 53 Ratings with 16 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

You've found your dr!

So relieved to find such a great doctor. I've only had trouble getting an appt once and that was bc it was an appt requiring more time, which is completely understandable. I have never felt rushed and he gives you his 100% attention while with you. Exceptional bedside manner with both parent and child.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2015

Best Pediatrician In Cobb County!

Dr. Cantrell is a FANTASTIC pediatrician! He was mine as a child and now cares for my daughter as well. I will continue taking any future children to him as long as he continues his practice!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2015

A Great Doctor

I love Dr. Cantrell he is a very compassionate doctor that genuinely cares. Best doctor I've every been to.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

ADHD Guru

World's best doctor!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2014

He is one of the best doctors that I have ever been to.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2014

Best Dr I have ever met!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2012

Best Pediatrician For my family!

Dr. Cantrell is caring, funny and extremely knowledgeable. He has over 30 years of experience in the field, he is an expert in ADHD and behavioral disorders, and very passionate about his job. Not to mention he has children of his own :-) I highly reccomend Dr. Cantrell. If you remember when family doctors came to your home, you will appreciate this doctor. He has all the experience of a doctor from long ago, and is modern as well. All four of my children go to Dr. Cantrell!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Best pediatrician around!

Dr. Cantrell cares about kids. He loves his job and takes time with your child and with you. He never tries to rush you out of the office like some doctors do, and always explains everything so that you will understand everything that is going on. All four of my children see him and they all feel at ease in his office. Dr. Cantrell is also an expert on ADHD and ADD. Do your children right and bring them to dr. C :-)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2011

We are glad we found Dr. Cantrell

We have 3 children that have seen Dr. Cantrell since they were born. We are so happy that he opened his new practice. He is great!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Great Pediatrician!

We love Dr. Cantrell. He is caring and always listens to our concerns. I am so glad we found him after he left his previous practice. He is now at Summit Pediatrics 770-943-9150 .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2011

Best Pediatrician in Cobb County

Dr. Cantrell has been my children's doctor for 26 years. We were among his first patients. I have 4 children, one of which has multiple birth defects and needs both expert diagnosis and a treatment plan that suits her needs. Dr. Cantrell never makes me feel as though he is rushing us. He makes the children feel at ease and he has navigated us through some very difficult times. I can always call him and get a return phone call.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2011

Sharon

Glad to find Dr. Cantrell. He is great at listening and suggesting a game plan. We had a hard time finding him after years. Glad to locate him again at Summit Pediatrics 770-943-9150.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. F Cantrell Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marietta, GA.

  • Dr. Julia Gaines

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Marietta, GA 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    22
  • Dr. Erika Van Putten

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Marietta, GA 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Forbes

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Marietta, GA 0.19 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    29