Clark B Fuller, MD
Thoracic Surgeon, Surgeon
23 years of experience

Accepting new patients
8631 W 3rd St
Ste 1140E
Los Angeles, CA 90048
310-659-2738
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

18

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.2142857142857 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.6923076923077 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 15 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Expe  |  show details
by John Kinnel on Mar 17th, 2013

It is Sunday PM. I just returned from a 2 mile walk with my son. I know big deal. But the big deal is Clark Fuller removed the middle lob of my right lung at 7:30 AM on Friday. The Torrance Memorial nurse say this a very painful surgery. Not the way Clark Fuller does it

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  This guy couldn't care less-office staff terrible  |  show details
May 16th, 2012

This guy is very into doing procedures, etc., but you're on your own after that. Doesn't take the time to talk to patients. Waited over a week after being referred back to him by Urgent Care, only to have office staff call me to tell me to call my primary doctor.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A LIVE SAVER  |  show details
by Donald K on Dec 11th, 2010

Dr.Fuller aside from being a wonderful person, he was in my case a life saver.He diagnosed my lung cnacer, did corrective surgery and saved my life.He is the greatest !!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Thoracic outlet syndrome confusion in between Nerves & Vascular..etc  |  show details
Jul 19th, 2010

He does know his specialty & can explain very well.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Thoracic outlet syndrome confusion in between Nerves & Vascular..etc  |  show details
Jul 19th, 2010

He does know his specialty & can explain very well.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 16th, 2010

Very personable & attentive listener.He does know his expertise & Very clear with his areas of knowledges.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great Doctor, talented, office staff is weak...  |  show details
by anonymous in los angeles on Oct 17th, 2009

Had my surgery on 01/22/2009. He did an awesome job, would not have gone with anyone else! I would recommend him to anyone (including my mother or my son) without hesitation! Very talented doctor, but office staff stinks! Oh well, who cares about the staff if you need talent!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  VATS Heller Myotomy for Achalasia  |  show details
by Sandy on Aug 31st, 2009

His unique experience let me eat again. I was losing about half a pound a day due to achalasia. He performed a VATS heller myotomy in 2004 and I've eaten almost normally every since. Many others have more problems with other doctors and a lap procedure rather than the VATS method.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  DR. CLARK B. FULLER SAVED MY LIFE IN 2006  |  show details
by ALICE FERN WITT on Oct 8th, 2008

I had 2 prior lung surgeries with a local surgeon. Then my lung collapsed a year later and was stuck with glue to the chest wall. I was referred to Dr.Clark B. Fuller by Dr. Edward Nichols. Dr. Fuller assured me that he would help me, and put me at ease. I will be forever greatful to this skilled surgeon. He was also so kind. Blessings to him and the team at Cedar-Sinai. I'm so glad that he was my surgeon. I could never thank him enough.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse