ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clark Metzger Sr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 12 Comments

4.3
  • 32
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clark Metzger Sr?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

So helpful

Posted on April 26th, 2017

His office staff alone got me feeling I had picked the right Doctor! Then when I met him for the first time, he made me feel very comfortable. I had surgery by him within a week and he was so great! Very good bedside manner. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2016

Wonderful talented Dr. , Wonderful bedside manner.Surgery was a breeze said I would have a few days hospital stay.Was able to wa lk and go home next day.Dr.Metzer would be my first choice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My visit

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Dr metzger was very thorough and very professional. He explained everything in detail about my situation and gave me all my options. I am very happy to be one of his patients

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Great bed side manner looking forward to working with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

new patient

Posted on June 12th, 2016

great experience

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2016

I have always had great experience with this physician. Expected outcome with my surgery. Unfortunately I have herniated another area that requires surgical intervention. Pleasant bedside manner

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2015

The ladies at the front desk are very nice and kind and the Dr is nice too

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

Dr Metzget is very confident in his skills and after he performed surgery on my back I have the same opinion, he has great skills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

He spent 2 minutes with me and said nothing was wrong after reviewing my mri, waited 3 weeks for an appointment after being referred. I was later diagnosed with 2 budging disk and 1 disk with a tear. Very unprofessional and was in a hurry.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2014

Would not see him again.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Dr. Metzger first operated on me about 20 years ago and did a spinal fusion.The recovery was slow but he alleviated my pain and increased my mobility. Two years ago he removed the original hardware and replaced it and added more. My recovery was just several weeks and he restored movement I had lost in my feet and legs as well as reduced my pain greatly. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone. He is very up-front and plain talking and he makes you feel like he really cares for your well being.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2014

After falling and breaking my back, was told by Dr. Metzger that it would be a simple outpatient procedure to repair the break by inserting a balloon and inflating it and cementing it in place. He said it would give immediate relief. The procedure was done and I have been it constant pain ever since. He sent me to pain management and was given a series of shots in my back, but they gave no relief. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clark Metzger Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.