Dr. Clark Metzger Sr MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Pensacola, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

42 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 22.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
So helpful
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
His office staff alone got me feeling I had picked the right Doctor! Then when I met him for the first time, he made me feel very comfortable. I had surgery by him within a week and he was so great! Very good bedside manner. I would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful talented Dr. , Wonderful bedside manner.Surgery was a breeze said I would have a few days hospital stay.Was able to wa lk and go home next day.Dr.Metzer would be my first choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
My visit
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr metzger was very thorough and very professional. He explained everything in detail about my situation and gave me all my options. I am very happy to be one of his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Great bed side manner looking forward to working with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
new patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always had great experience with this physician. Expected outcome with my surgery. Unfortunately I have herniated another area that requires surgical intervention. Pleasant bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The ladies at the front desk are very nice and kind and the Dr is nice too
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Metzget is very confident in his skills and after he performed surgery on my back I have the same opinion, he has great skills.

3.7 of 5
January 14th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent 2 minutes with me and said nothing was wrong after reviewing my mri, waited 3 weeks for an appointment after being referred. I was later diagnosed with 2 budging disk and 1 disk with a tear. Very unprofessional and was in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not see him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Metzger first operated on me about 20 years ago and did a spinal fusion.The recovery was slow but he alleviated my pain and increased my mobility. Two years ago he removed the original hardware and replaced it and added more. My recovery was just several weeks and he restored movement I had lost in my feet and legs as well as reduced my pain greatly. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone. He is very up-front and plain talking and he makes you feel like he really cares for your well being.

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After falling and breaking my back, was told by Dr. Metzger that it would be a simple outpatient procedure to repair the break by inserting a balloon and inflating it and cementing it in place. He said it would give immediate relief. The procedure was done and I have been it constant pain ever since. He sent me to pain management and was given a series of shots in my back, but they gave no relief. I would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Clark Metzger Sr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.