ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Clarke Baxter Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clarke Baxter?

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Clarke Baxter?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

3.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Dr. Baxter has been a wonderful doctor for me. He is kind, unrushed, friendly and very knowledgable. I will miss having him as my doctor after he retires. Best wishes for an incomparable area to live!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

Love my doctor

I have been going to Dr. Braxter since 1992 and I have never had a bad experience with him or and measure the rest of my doctors to him which none measure up to him. I was upset when he was not in my insurance plan. I changed jobs so that I could continue to go to him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

About the staff and family

I have only had 3 doctors in my life Im 50 years old the only reason I changed from my first doctor he retired the 2nd doctor I met was ok had that one for 1 year or so then I met Dr Baxter I knew from the start my wife and me were going to be cared for now going on 4 years later Dr Baxter spends the time with you, calls you back when you do need him and he says it like it is he told me in the beginning when we first met call me first before you go the ER just to make sure just because of the cost he doesn't want any one wasting their money either APLus for Kathey Magen and Dr Baxter

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

Dr. Clarke and Kathy are the Best!

The other reviews reflect just how I feel...just wanted them to have another excellent review.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

VERY LUCKY TO HAVE THEM!!!!!!

I have never in my life met a doctor that is a caring and helpful as Doctor Clarke Baxter. Him and Kathy (his lovely wife) have treated my whole family, Mother, Late Husband, Children, and now Grandchildren. They care about the people they treat and take the time listen and help all they can no matter what...My family and I are very lucky to have them!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Staff was very helpful and courteous. After having many bad experiences with the Veterans Administration doctors, it was very refreshing to meet a doctor that took the time to listen to my concerns. My experience with DR. Baxter leads me to believe that he is much more concerned with my health than he is with his ego. This a rare find in todays healthcare system.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

The best !

Dr. Baxter is the best doctor in Cincinnati-period.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2009

Compassionate Doctor

Dr. Baxter has been my primary doctor for over 15 years and has always listened to my concerns and has been open to considering alternative treatments. I highly recommend him to others.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Clarke Baxter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southwest Harbor, ME.

  • Dr. Bartholomew Clayton

    Dr. Bartholomew Clayton

    Family Medicine

    Southwest Harbor, ME 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    29
  • Dr. Andre Benoit Jr

    Family Medicine

    Southwest Harbor, ME 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    35
  • Dr. Marta Rieman

    Family Medicine

    Southwest Harbor, ME 0 mi

    30