ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Claude Alabre Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claude Alabre?


13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2017

He was not helpful at all in helping me with my health issues. He didn't trust that I knew what might help.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

Wish there were more doctors like dr. Albre, I travel almost 2 hours from ne ct to have him for my primary care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 5th, 2012

Fine

Dr. Alabre is fine for physical's.. he has an attitude that he is better than you... and you are bothering him... dont tell him your opinion.. he is the expert of you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

Bad Doctor

This Doctor, Claude Alabre, attempted to coerce me into his friend's medical study and when I declined he treated me badly including writing me a letter threatening not to treat me in future as primary Doctor if I would not follow his advice over two of my specialists opposite advice. When I followed my specialists correct advice avoiding unnecesary adverse effects Alabre's treatment incurred he stopped seeing me for almost a year as of this time. If you want a Doctor with a bad attitude this is your man.

Wait time
45 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2012

Bait and Switch

Made appointment for routine physical. Appointment was pretty standard and was told it would be covered by insurance except for the copay which I paid. However(!) billed me for multiple diagnostic visits which I did not have and sent me a bill for hundreds of dollars. Even billed me separately for blood tests that are included in a routine physical exam.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

1.0 Rating

October 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Claude Alabre is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

  • Dr. Lloyd Axelrod

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    50
  • Dr. Stephen Jamison

    Anesthesiology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Kachiu Lee

    Dr. Kachiu Lee

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Boston, MA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8