Dr. Claude Alabre MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Boston, MA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    43%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was not helpful at all in helping me with my health issues. He didn't trust that I knew what might help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wish there were more doctors like dr. Albre, I travel almost 2 hours from ne ct to have him for my primary care physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Well prepared for every visit. Does his homework. Works well with specialists. Very intelligent and personable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
Fine
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Alabre is fine for physical's.. he has an attitude that he is better than you... and you are bothering him... dont tell him your opinion.. he is the expert of you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Bad Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
This Doctor, Claude Alabre, attempted to coerce me into his friend's medical study and when I declined he treated me badly including writing me a letter threatening not to treat me in future as primary Doctor if I would not follow his advice over two of my specialists opposite advice. When I followed my specialists correct advice avoiding unnecesary adverse effects Alabre's treatment incurred he stopped seeing me for almost a year as of this time. If you want a Doctor with a bad attitude this is your man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Bait and Switch
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made appointment for routine physical. Appointment was pretty standard and was told it would be covered by insurance except for the copay which I paid. However(!) billed me for multiple diagnostic visits which I did not have and sent me a bill for hundreds of dollars. Even billed me separately for blood tests that are included in a routine physical exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Claude Alabre, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.