The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Claude Mason Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claude Mason?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claude Mason?

Ratings and Reviews

114 Ratings with 73 Comments

  • Excellent
    93
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    93
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 114 Ratings with 73 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

Deserves the Greatest Doctor Award!!!

Dr. Mason and Sarasota Medical Center is one of the most professional places I have ever been to. Dr. Mason really listens to what you have to say, and provides the necessary treatment that you need. I highly recommend this place. Also, there is usually just a 5 minute wait to see the doctor, which is a blessing when you do not feel well. I hope that Dr. Mason is my doctor for a very long time; he is very positive and nice also, which seems to be a rare quality in a doctor today. His staff is very professional too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2017

Best doctors office Ever!!!

After hurricane Irma Dr. Mason and Dr. Aristimuno went the extra mile for me. I highly recommend Sarasota Medical Center to all in need of medical care and treatment. I have been a patient there since 2008, and have received excellent 5 star treatment. Thank you to all of the staff at both the Siesta Key and Bee Ridge offices. Steve Lanoue.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2017

HE's MY Doctor

An overall exceptional medical office. Dr. Mason is a very patient and attentive doctor that did not rush through my appointment and listened to my explanation of visit. His entire staff are kind and helpful. I have never had to wait more than 5 minutes for my appointment and in and out at a reasonable timeframe. I am so pleased to have found this office in Sarasota and I highly recommend Dr. Mason to anyone looking for a very good Family Doctor/ General Practitioner/ Internist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Great Doctor!

I interviewed five Sarasota-area doctors before settling on Dr. Mason in 2009. He has served me since that time with professional knowledge, empathy, and respect. He has a great sense of humor and treats adult patients as adults who request his advice, not condescending lectures and tongue-clucking judgment. I recommend him highly. His new office on Bee Ridge is friendly, efficient, and state-of-the-art.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 4th, 2017

Dr Mason represents the qualities I look for in a physician. Excellent credentials & accomplishments. Very professional. His concern is real. Listens with thoughtfulness and compassion. Even with a very busy practice, he never gives the impression of being hurried. The patient has his full attention. His diagnoses have been spot on. My husband and I highly recommend Dr. Mason.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

Great Caring Doctor

If you're reading this review right now it probably means you're searching the internet looking for a doctor. Well, search no more. The care you will receive from Dr. Mason is second to none. I was suffering from a life-altering back injury. Things felt pretty hopeless for me when I first visited Dr. Mason. He took the time to listen, and then provided me with a plan to get my life back. And it worked. If it wasn't for his experience and knowledge, things would be a lot different for me right now. I am so thankful that I was encouraged to go see Dr. Mason. He is now our family doctor. On a side note, I walked in three times without an appointment and was able to be seen within 10 minutes or sooner. The office is modern, clean and professional. The staff was always pleasant and kind. If you're reading this review right now it probably means you're searching the internet looking for a doctor. Well, search no more. The care you will receive from Dr. Mason is second to none. I was suffering from a life-altering back injury. Things felt pretty hopeless for me when I first visited Dr. Mason. He took the time to listen, and then provided me with a plan to get my life back. And it worked. If it wasn't for his experience and knowledge, things would be a lot different for me right now. I am so thankful that I was encouraged to go see Dr. Mason. He is now our family doctor. On a side note, I walked in three times without an appointment and was able to be seen within 10 minutes or sooner. The office is modern, clean and professional. The staff was always pleasant and kind.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2017

BEST DOCTOR IN THE AREA

I interviewed five Sarasota-area doctors before settling on Dr. Mason in 2009. He has served me since that time with professional knowledge, empathy, and respect. He has a great sense of humor and treats adult patients as adults who request his advice, not condescending lectures and tongue-clucking judgment. I recommend him highly. His new office on Bee Ridge is friendly, efficient, and state-of-the-art.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2017

Thank you Dr. Mason

-Chadrick L. in Sarasota, FL I began seeing Dr. Mason not to long ago. On my initial visit Dr. Mason spent time listening to my health concerns, explained to me the different options I had to treat my health issues. I was a little apprehensive about changing my primary care doctor however I could not be more blessed to have Dr. Mason as my primary care doctor now. I have complete trust in him in ensuring my medical needs are addressed. I highly recommend Dr. Mason to anyone, no matter what age.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2017

Precised

Dr. Mason is the best Doctor in Fl. and his partner. They both discovered my husbands cancer and saved his life. Also he knows my conditions and treats them and truly has patience with me. He is dedicated and I am not a number . His partner Dr. A in the business is the same. I drive 3 hours to see him . My daughter lives near so I just stay over . I can't say enough about these two. People need to realize Doctors aren't God. They work hard and trust me there payments from insurance companies aren't a lot. Thank all of you and the staff. ld go on and share a list of things they helped my husband and I with medically.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2017

Wonderful Doctor

They are a "one stop shop" place! I've been to urgent care clinics in Sarasota before and they felt Iike it! Not the case of Dr Mason and his clinic! It feels like your family Drs office! Warm and compassionate knowledgeable and caring! If you have an appointment you get priority over walking! I picked this doctor due to reviews I read and I've been with them ever since!the staff are very friendly and helpful!! Highly recommend !! And they are one of the very few who accept Tricare for military retirees living in Sarasota!!! Huge plus!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Doc with a God complex

This doc acts inferior; very little communication. Messed up my prescription that had to be corrected by another doc. Told me to lie to another doctor. My husband, in room with me, held himself in check to keep from letting Mason have some info the doc could use in how to be a considerate doctor to patients.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

Compassionate Doctor

Kindest and least scary doctor I have ever seen. I'm terrified of any medical situation and was treated so compassionately by Dr. Mason and his staff. I am thankful to have found him at the recommendation of my chiropractor. You won't find anyone more wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Claude Mason is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Joaquin Aristimuno

    Dr. Joaquin Aristimuno

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    24
  • Dr. Kevin Hohnwald

    Dr. Kevin Hohnwald

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.13 mi

    4.1
    (51)
    16
  • Dr. Katarzyna Piotrowska

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Sarasota, FL 0.27 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    7