The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Claude Mcbee Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claude Mcbee?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claude Mcbee?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2016

Great doctor and very informative and takes the times to explain the proceedure

Dr McBee diagnosed what i had and my visits to 3 other doctors did not find.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

After 2 instances of being treated like an inconvenience as an inpatient needing surgical care, we've now found that the procedures were done wrong, leading to significant unnecessary pain and threat of infection. Will avoid this guy in the future.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2012

Best Surgeon

Made us feel like family, and cared for us just as well. Was always there checking in - even on his days off.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2011

Horrible Experience!

I do not recommend him he has very poor people skills you are just a number to him and he will not follow up. I never saw him again after Surgery and I had major complications that were due to him not doing his job properly and not taking his time. I will never be the same again and he didnt care nor did I even get a call or letter after my horrible experience. I have now found out that he has a horrible reputation and he is not recommended by MANY! Wish I knew this before!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

1.0 Rating

October 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Claude Mcbee is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Suffolk, VA.

  • Dr. Joy Dalesandro

    Dr. Joy Dalesandro

    Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    Suffolk, VA 0.14 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    22
  • Dr. Siddharth Bhende

    Vascular Surgery

    Suffolk, VA 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (9)
    10
  • Dr. Michael Landis

    Dr. Michael Landis

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Suffolk, VA 0.14 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    23