Dr. Claudia Baldassano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 37.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2015
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Terrible in crisis situations. Treated me like I did something wrong and needed to be punished. Tone of voice was offensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very over-worked. Satisfactory listener. Not entirely sincerely concerned about patients. What psychiatrist plays with the computer while patient is talking? Penn Outpatient Program is somewhat of a joke and isn't quality care I'm sorry to say. And yes, Dr. Baldassano doesn't understand the concept of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
The best in Philly maybe US
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B has been my lifesaver. After several misdiagnoses, Dr. Baldassano spent time with me and my family and was able to make a careful diagnosis. She is incredibly patient, and compassionate. Very smart, super perceptive. Ignore the post written by this Joseph - he clearly has a vendetta against her. I sat next to him in the waiting room a few years back, and he went on and on about her and it was absolutely personal. Believe me, this guy is obnoxious and if you saw him you would never take his review seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
The best psychiatrist
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Undeniably knows her field and has good clinical judgment. Has gotten to know me as a person as well as the typical course of my disorder and remembers what meds I've tried and what the results were. Collaborative and kind. Can be hard to reach sometimes, but in an emergency, she is always responsive and will adjust her schedule to fit me in. Yes, she is usually late for routine outpatient visits. I bring a book or phone to occupy myself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Worst psychiatrist I've ever been to
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had five appointments with Dr. Baldassano. She completely missed one with of the appointments. She was an hour late for another appointment. She misdiagnosed me. When I had severe side effects to the medication she put me on, she was not responsive at all. She doesn't listen and she's very aggressive when you try to disagree with her. The bottom line is that Dr. Baldassano is an expert in her field. She is probably great at conducting research and giving seminars. But she is a terrible one on one psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 20th, 2013
Unprofessional verging on negligent
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Claudia is consistently late for appointments (1-2 hours) and doesn't return texts or phone calls. She's a mildly competent psychiatrist, but if you want someone who respects your time and will actually provide you with reasonable care, do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Unusually skilled in the theory and practice of treating manic-depressive illness. Rare blend of empathy and clinical accuracy with such difficult and evolving biology and psychopharmacology associated with this disorder. Her clinical, teaching and administrative responsibilities are beyond reason. So - Yes, she can be late. And - Yes, there is no other professional who is worthy of the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Thanks Doctor B!!!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor B. Saved all of my family's life! She is my 2 year olds role model!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Baldassano is a very intelligent and capable doctor who is well-qualified for her position. She is kind and understanding, and otherwise, well-rounded. Wait time in office can vary between 20 min. - to over an hour. It can be a pain, but she is worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Claudia Baldassano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Deborah Kim

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Rivera-Colon

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adrienne Clark

6 years experience

5.0 of 5