The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Claudia Baldassano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claudia Baldassano?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claudia Baldassano?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2017

Very gifted and compassionate physician
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

Terrible in crisis situations. Treated me like I did something wrong and needed to be punished. Tone of voice was offensive.

Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Very over-worked. Satisfactory listener. Not entirely sincerely concerned about patients. What psychiatrist plays with the computer while patient is talking? Penn Outpatient Program is somewhat of a joke and isn't quality care I'm sorry to say. And yes, Dr. Baldassano doesn't understand the concept of time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

The best in Philly maybe US

Dr. B has been my lifesaver. After several misdiagnoses, Dr. Baldassano spent time with me and my family and was able to make a careful diagnosis. She is incredibly patient, and compassionate. Very smart, super perceptive. Ignore the post written by this Joseph - he clearly has a vendetta against her. I sat next to him in the waiting room a few years back, and he went on and on about her and it was absolutely personal. Believe me, this guy is obnoxious and if you saw him you would never take his review seriously.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

The best psychiatrist

Undeniably knows her field and has good clinical judgment. Has gotten to know me as a person as well as the typical course of my disorder and remembers what meds I've tried and what the results were. Collaborative and kind. Can be hard to reach sometimes, but in an emergency, she is always responsive and will adjust her schedule to fit me in. Yes, she is usually late for routine outpatient visits. I bring a book or phone to occupy myself.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2014

Worst psychiatrist I've ever been to

I had five appointments with Dr. Baldassano. She completely missed one with of the appointments. She was an hour late for another appointment. She misdiagnosed me. When I had severe side effects to the medication she put me on, she was not responsive at all. She doesn't listen and she's very aggressive when you try to disagree with her. The bottom line is that Dr. Baldassano is an expert in her field. She is probably great at conducting research and giving seminars. But she is a terrible one on one psychiatrist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2013

Unprofessional verging on negligent

Claudia is consistently late for appointments (1-2 hours) and doesn't return texts or phone calls. She's a mildly competent psychiatrist, but if you want someone who respects your time and will actually provide you with reasonable care, do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Unusually skilled in the theory and practice of treating manic-depressive illness. Rare blend of empathy and clinical accuracy with such difficult and evolving biology and psychopharmacology associated with this disorder. Her clinical, teaching and administrative responsibilities are beyond reason. So - Yes, she can be late. And - Yes, there is no other professional who is worthy of the wait.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Thanks Doctor B!!!!!!

Doctor B. Saved all of my family's life! She is my 2 year olds role model!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 19th, 2011

Dr. Baldassano is a very intelligent and capable doctor who is well-qualified for her position. She is kind and understanding, and otherwise, well-rounded. Wait time in office can vary between 20 min. - to over an hour. It can be a pain, but she is worth the wait!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Claudia Baldassano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr. Deborah Kim

    Dr. Deborah Kim

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    19
  • Dr. Jennifer Reid

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Residency

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Jorge Rivera-Colon

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    10