ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Claudia Beck Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claudia Beck?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Claudia Beck?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
5 min

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

Do not recommend

We were patients for 20 plus years , it's so hard to get an appointment so many times you will be forced to go to urgent care. We missed one apt and were dismissed from office which was fine b/c kids were Older but they wanted to charge for records even though we were terminated from the office . My daughter cried b/c she had been a patient since she was a baby but obviously they dont care. We did manage to get records and find another doctor who hopefully cares about their patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2016

Awesomesauce!

Dr. Beck is by far one of the best doctors I've ever encountered. She talks to the children as well as the parents at every visit, even if the baby is only a few days old! She's kind, patient, and like any other regular person! She uses regular words to talk to you, not doctor words. She is very courteous after hours and is always willing to go that extra mile to make you feel better. She has a great memory as well. She recalled a potty training story 2 years after we had the talk at a wellness exam!! I've never once doubted her diagnosis or treatment plan. My kids get upset when 1 goes to her office and not both of them! She even helped name my oldest one's stuffed animal on a visit, "Cornelius is a good name for a cat!"

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

Dr. Beck is an outstanding diagnostician. She listens to both parent and child, prescribes medications carefully, and follows up with patients when necessary. It seems some doctors avoid telling what they honestly feel and avoid disagreeing with patient, so I appreciate Dr. Beck's frankness. My teenage son has seen Dr. Beck for years, and is very comfortable talking with her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 6th, 2011

Dr. Beck is great!

We are always seen promptly and wait time is not long at all 5 minutes, maybe 10. Dr. Beck is down to earth and her interventions are realistic and practical. She's not quick to prescribe medication which I can appreciate as well. We've recommended Dr. Beck to our friends as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2009

A parent's type of Doctor

Dr. Beck is a parent's dream. She is punctual with her appointments (5 minutes wait at most).When I have needed her assistance after office hours, she gave my wife and me complete advice, eased our concerns, was pleasant and friendly even when the call was late in the evening. She explained the importance of vaccinations and because of that, so far my children have have avoided the flu this year (knock on wood).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Very helpful after hours

I do not agree with the person who stated she is not nice after hours. All of my questions were answered clearly and completely . . . and she saved us a long wait in the ER!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2008

Really Like Her

We interviewed many pediatricians when we were in the process of adopting our daughter. We really liked her approach and we ended up choosing her. Our daughter really likes her and she has been extremely attentive and helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 13th, 2008

Would not recommend this doctor if you ever need to call her after hours. Very rude on the phone when a desperate parent is seeking advice on a sick infant because she was woken up.

Doctor's Response

It is hard to respond to such a message without knowing all of the details of a call. I tell my patients to call for anything that they feel cannot wait until the next day -- especially if they are thinknig about going to the Emergency Department. I have helped many a parent through the night since 1992. However, sometimes my course of action is not what the parent wants me to do. Some want me to call the pharmacy and prescribe controlled substances or antibiotics without seeing the patient or being clear that such therapy is needed. I realize the anxiety caused by middle of the night issues and try to explain appropriately, but sometimes the listener is not agreeable to anything but what they have decided they need. The vast majority of my patients are very pleased with their after hours experiences!

SHOWttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Claudia Beck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ellicott City, MD.

  • Dr. Edward Cahill III

    Pediatrics

    Ellicott City, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Oliver Galita

    Dr. Oliver Galita

    Pediatrics

    Ellicott City, MD 0 mi

    3.0
    (8)
    19
  • Dr. Maria Santos

    Pediatrics

    Ellicott City, MD 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    30