Claudia Chaves MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Lexington, MA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She diagnosed my muscle spasms, prescribed medication that worked, and has helped me deal with issues related to my overall health, compassionate and professional,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Best Doctor Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Was The Greatest Doctor I've Been To In My Life, Honestly I Have No Idea What This Guy Is Talking About. This Woman Gave My Mother The Treatment To Fight Her MS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2011
Fabulous!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredibly knowledgeable, very thorough, fabulous bedside manner and extremely accessible! I recommend her without reservation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chaves has always been very kind to me. She takes time to listen to what's going on with me, she assesses my situation accurately and continues to plan for the future for my well-being. She's extremely knowledgeable in the realm of MS. I would recommend her to anyone seeking treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2011
excellent experience over years
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I don't recognize the description of the previous reviewer. I guess all doctors are human and have bad days or maybe react less professionally in some instances. My experience, over a number of years now, is that Dr. Chaves is very responsive. I like the fact that she is equally involved in research as she is in direct clinical work with patients. She is busy, but has never been hurried with me. I'm wondering if she was trying to squeeze the patient with the overwhelmingly negative experience in as a favor to someone. Who knows; we are all subject to doing a poor job at times, but I think it is important to say that Dr. Chaves has given me her attention and I have been pleased with the care I have received.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Claudia Chaves, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, MA.