Dr. Claudia Fish MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Watertown, NY

Overall Rating

2.3
  • 57 patient ratings
  • 31 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

31 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    25%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Wait Time 27.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Bad doctor, bad PA's
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was forewarned about her, but thought I'd try saving myself the trip to Syracuse. What a mistake. Her husband is one of the best doctors in the county, so I was so surprised how unprofessional and rude she was. Same story for one of the PA's I saw. She was going to program my pump for me? Give me a break! I'm not a child. And the staff insisted that they set up my new meter instead of me doing it.... pathetic! I have excellent control of my type 1 so to be treated like that was very insulting. Then I was scolded for not calling the office when I had 3 lows in 2 weeks (all with a viable explanation). Seriously? I've been doing this for 38 years. I could teach all of THEM a thing or two about the reality of living with type 1. Back to Joslin for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Knows nothing
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has to be the worst person not doctor I have ever been to. If your thinking about going to her for endo don't waist your time she knows absolutly nothing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Baffled
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am baffled as to how this woman is allowed to practice medicine. She needs to be reported to the NYS Board of Medicine/Office of professionalism. Rude. Saw her for my diabetes and thyroid disease. Poor listener. Made me feel horrible. I'll be driving to Syracuse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Atrocious
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fish is a poor excuse for the medical profession. She humiliated me and has done the same to others I know. I would not recommend anyone to set foot in this office. It is poorly run and a poor excuse for medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought the receptionist and nurses were very professional and caring. The office is busy but ran with efficiency. I felt Dr. was knowledgeable, and honest, my numbers are improving under her care and I am excited about future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Do not go to her
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary care doc referred me and I wish I never went. She is not interested in helping anyone of her patients. Felt humiliated. She doesn't listen to her patients. Do not go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Stay away
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is, the reviews are correct. I have never experienced such a terrible appointment. My spouse felt the same way. Transferring care. Not going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Judgmental. Left the office crying my first 5 minute visit with how rude she was. Told my PCP to never send me back. She don't care about you, she cares about the $$.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Terrible doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are contemplating going to this doctor, save yourself the trip and find another office. Horrible personality. Nasty attitude. Condescending when she speaks to you. Insuling. Avoid her.

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner leaves quite a bit to be desired. She is super skinny I know I am fat and don't need her to tell me! She simply looks at numbers and not the whole scheme of WHY someone can not loose weight. I have tried to nearly starve myself to please her because exercising IS NOT an option in my case other than arms so keep telling me I need to exercise is useless---not always a realist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Thyroid
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does she know anything about thyroid disease? I would say "no". Do yourself a favor and go to Syracuse. She rushed me and spent hardly anytime. She didn't listen to me. I felt I wasted my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Avoid
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude. Has no empathy. Staff never returns phone calls. Long waiting time in room. Will be obtaining another doctor's opinion and transferring my care. Avoid this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Claudia Fish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Watertown, NY.