Dr. Claudia Fish MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.3
  • 53 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

1.7 (-0.6)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    25%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    58%
  • Wait Time 26.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Baffled
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am baffled as to how this woman is allowed to practice medicine. She needs to be reported to the NYS Board of Medicine/Office of professionalism. Rude. Saw her for my diabetes and thyroid disease. Poor listener. Made me feel horrible. I'll be driving to Syracuse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Atrocious
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fish is a poor excuse for the medical profession. She humiliated me and has done the same to others I know. I would not recommend anyone to set foot in this office. It is poorly run and a poor excuse for medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought the receptionist and nurses were very professional and caring. The office is busy but ran with efficiency. I felt Dr. was knowledgeable, and honest, my numbers are improving under her care and I am excited about future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Do not go to her
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My primary care doc referred me and I wish I never went. She is not interested in helping anyone of her patients. Felt humiliated. She doesn't listen to her patients. Do not go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Stay away
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is, the reviews are correct. I have never experienced such a terrible appointment. My spouse felt the same way. Transferring care. Not going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Judgmental. Left the office crying my first 5 minute visit with how rude she was. Told my PCP to never send me back. She don't care about you, she cares about the $$.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Terrible doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are contemplating going to this doctor, save yourself the trip and find another office. Horrible personality. Nasty attitude. Condescending when she speaks to you. Insuling. Avoid her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Bedside manner leaves quite a bit to be desired. She is super skinny I know I am fat and don't need her to tell me! She simply looks at numbers and not the whole scheme of WHY someone can not loose weight. I have tried to nearly starve myself to please her because exercising IS NOT an option in my case other than arms so keep telling me I need to exercise is useless---not always a realist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Thyroid
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does she know anything about thyroid disease? I would say "no". Do yourself a favor and go to Syracuse. She rushed me and spent hardly anytime. She didn't listen to me. I felt I wasted my time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Avoid
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude. Has no empathy. Staff never returns phone calls. Long waiting time in room. Will be obtaining another doctor's opinion and transferring my care. Avoid this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Stay Far, Far Away
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse doctor I have ever encountered. Extremely rude, curt, and flip. If she hasn't been reported to the medical board of professionalism, she needs to be, ASAP. Will be finding another doctor. DO NOT GO TO HER!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought it was just me but after reading reviews, have to admit she is a very rude Dr. HOPE I CAN FIND ANOTHER DRr>
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Claudia Fish, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Watertown, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Frank Rhode

33 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lawrence Kramer

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rory Sears

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor